We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little gem close to the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #242 of 340 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Waterfront Bed and Breakfast for 4 nights in April 2014. We could not have found anything better since it was not only close to the city centre (15 minutes from the station and around 20 minutes from the centre on foot), but also a bit further away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist areas. The owners of the place were lovely and the breakfast was great. The actual room was clean, comfortable and cosy. We especially loved the vintage looking wooden floor. The bench in front of the building was a great addition to the experience since we really enjoyed sitting there sipping a glass wine whilst watching the world (people, boats and bicycles) go by in the evenings. The b&b is close to the amenities with two big supermarkets, cafes and restaurants close by.
Thanks a lot Vera and Tony! We will definitely stay in your b&b again!
Mike and Zita

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zita1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at this bed and breakfast twice, and in both times I had a good experience. The room is comfortable, cozy and clean, with a good view to the channel. The bathroom is also clean and spacious. The breakfast is very good! The owner is a pleasant person, who respects your privacy, and is ready to give you advice and tips about the city if you need it. It is not perfect just because it is not located exactly in the city centre, but it is within walking distance. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnaRodriguesAndrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

It'a bit far from downtown but you will appreciate very soon your walk to the centre of the city. You can also take the bus to leidsplein (beautiful spot of the city) and then the bus to dam. Very quiet place with coffeshop and restaurant nearby. We stayed here in november 2012 and the temperature in the room was perfect.
Vera is incredibly kind!!
We felt so amazed by staying here that we promised we will return.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Perfectly situated in a busy hub such as Amsterdam. This closest thing to a traffic jam is watching the boats leisurely sail by in this quiet residential area just south of Westerpark and a lovely walk away from the lively streets of the city centre or if preferred only 3 stops away on the No18 or No21 bus.
Own key provided allows unlimited access to your accommodation on the ground floor of this house. You will be the only guest(s).
Flat screen tv, dvd player, kettle, toaster, fridge & hairdryer all provided. Comfortable, cosy bed with head rest option available. Wet room with toilet facilities, shower & permanent hot running water.
Vera lays the breakfast, typically Dutch, out each morning onto the small table in your room & dining chairs are also provided. There is a wooden bench outside with views of the canal if you choose to eat al fresco.
Great restaurants in the area without the exuberant tourist prices.
I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziebloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

The perfect B&B experience. Vera is an excellent host, providing information and great hearty breakfasts. The room is cosy, quiet, has comfortable bed, funky wallpaper and stylish tiled bathroom. The house is on a quiet street next to a canal.
We walked just about everywhere but the trams run past the end of the street. A short walk through lovely streets of Jordaan takes you into the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabio066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2006

Would recommend it to anyone. Good location. Comfortable, clean room at a good rate. About 15/20 mins from city centre.
Very quiet, nice area away from hustlke and bustle of the centre but only a short bus ride away. Would go there again.

Thank Shamrogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank TripAccountIu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 7, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hostelle
#34 of 248 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,003 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#147 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Park West
#65 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: Jacob Catskade 46, 1052 CB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing