We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,181)
Filter reviews
3,181 results
Traveler rating
1,006
1,258
534
220
163
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,006
1,258
534
220
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location superior room airport bus within walking distance amsterdam centre van gogh museum mini bar heineken experience central station museum quarter tram stop bars and restaurants main attractions dam square small room anne frank house the red light district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 3,181 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Stayed at this hotel in wonderful neighborhood on the canal. Hotel very nicely kept, My room very small with only a twin bed. It seems that is not unusual in Europe, but being from teh US, I found it a bit crapmped but adequate. Very clean facilities. Extremely courteous and helpful staff. My first language is English and everyone I encountered on the staff spoke English well to fluently which made things wonderfully easy. Breakfast room lovely. Well lit and cheery. Staff also amazingly friendly and helpful. Kudos to all especially Sri. Overall, a great place and a great stay.

Room tip: back side of hotel has canal view and seems a bit quieter than the front.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear Dlinn, thank you for your time and effort to write about your experiences in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at NH Amsterdam Centre and that our staff have been able to provide you the desired service during your stay. We are sorry to read that you have found the room a little tide. Despite the smaller room we would love to welcome you again and provide you with the service we are hoping to deliver to every geust.

Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Stayed here 4 nights and found the accommodations adequate and the location near many sites.
Our room was on the first floor and we did have an issue two of the nights with foul sewer smell on and off through the night. Informed front desk after each occurrence and we were given 2 free drink vouchers and a free room upgrade for our next visit!
The included breakfast was excellent.
Staff was very accommodating and helpful with no language barrier.

Room tip: Not on the first floor.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackob_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear Jackob_12, thank you for sharing your experiences in NH Amsterdam Centre on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that our staff have been able to assist you well during your stay. We apologize that the smell in the room has not been accordingly, we will discuss this with maintenance shortly. We would love to see you again at NH Amsterdam Centre.

Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in March 2017. Hotel staff are all very helpful, friendly and polite. There is usually someone at the information desk, which we found very useful for getting directions, checking trams or asking for restaurant recommendations. Otherwise staff at reception were equally knowledgeable.
It was my birthday whilst I was there and, although I didn't mention it to anyone, they noticed and I found a balloon with a happy birthday note in my room, together with a voucher for some drinks. I was really touched that they had gone to the trouble of doing this.
Room was clean and spacious with a large bathroom. Our room was at the back of the hotel so didn't have a view but was lovely and quiet. The hotel is well located in the Leidesplein area, not far from Vondelpark and museums and there are loads of bars and restaurants a few minutes’ walk away. Easy journey by tram to central Dam square or it takes about 25 mins to walk.

Room tip: Rooms at back a little dark
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariahE2902FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Dear mariahE2902FR, thank you so much for sharing your experiences through e-mail and via tripadvisor! Let us mention here as well that it is so great to read that we have succeeded in making you feel special on your birthday, this level of service is something we constantly aim to achieve. Thank you again and we look forward welcoming you back anytime soon.

Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at NH and found it to be a nice hotel and with a beautiful Modern interior, the rooms were a decent size and the bath room was clean. It was really close to loads of restaurants, designer stores and and a couple of coffee shops near by. Within walking distance of the museum quarter. Plenty to do in Amsterdam as long as you arrive at the locations early, I went to the Van Gogh museum for adults €17, children under 17 go free with ID. The line was too long for the Anne Frank House so maybe next time.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Leonnataylor_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Dear leonna t, thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 ranked review. It was a great pleasure having you and we would be delighted welcoming you back anytime soon.

Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

From the minute we walked in the front door we were extremely happy with this hotel. As you would expect with any hotel it was clean and quiet but the one thing that really made the hotel was the staff. All the staff made an enormous effort to be friendly and helpful and this added so much to our visit.
We will definitely be recommending this hotel to any of our friends who are going to visit Amsterdam

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Dear Patrick F, thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us. It was a great pleasure welcoming you in our hotel and we look forward welcoming you back at NH Hotels.

Warm regards, Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews