We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #133 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location, and the service staff are wonderful and friendly. Everything was within walking distance, including the parks, museums and casino. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Darren, we are very glad to read you had an enjoyable stay like you described! Thank you for leaving a comment on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you back at the NH Amsterdam Centre!

Best regards,
On behalf of the Hotel Director,
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,630)
There are newer reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 2,631 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel was in a great location on the canal and close to attractions. The staff was very friendly and helped us to plan our short time we had in Amsterdamn. The room was larger than most and very quiet for being in the city. We arrived at 9:00 am and they were able to provide a room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank RTB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Was there for business just for a night. Very warm welcome from the lovely girl at reception. Nice big bed and the tv just got my speechless... Normally I dose off at some point, but this night I could have watched endless. Breakfast delicious, great choice. Will be back for longer next time

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsValencia1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Now we are curious who you are referring to, so we can compliment her as well! However, thank you very much for leaving such a great review! We are also very excited about our new televisions!

We hope to welcome you back.

Best regards,
On behalf of the Hotel Director,
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great location, but then everyone said that. But our room on the fifth floor was also large, recently renovated tastefully and clean. Reception was really nice and let us check in early and we could not be happier!

Room Tip: Room 548 is lovely
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Upon arrival the staff proposed to "upgrade me" to a better room if I paid extra. Having declined I was given one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed at. There was barely space for more than the single bed I had for me. This spoiled the overall good experience. The breakfast is outstanding and I assume that the other rooms meet the NH standard.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josemra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

I am so sorry that we were not able to meet up to your expectations with regards to the room that you were in. We appreciate your comment, since it does allow us to improve ourselves. Could you please contact me (n.drullman@nh-hotels.com) so we can further discuss the details of this matter and hopefully come to a solution, because we take this very seriously and we want to satisfy all our guests!

Again my apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced.

Best regards,
On behalf of the Hotel Director,
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel was just out of the busy part of everything but walking distance to all. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to fix things or find things for us.
The beds were amazing. Felt like sleeping on marshmallow of heaven.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnieD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

That is an awesome phrase about the mattresses and also what a great compliment with regards to the staff. We would be honored welcoming you again!

Best regards,
On behalf of the Hotel Director,
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Everything you could want is in walking distance. Just far away enough from the noise. Nice room, great value. Every possible restaurant in the neighborhood. World class museums within a few blocks. Friendly, helpful, patient staff. We will return soon. Too much fun.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

We are very happy to read you have enjoyed your stay so much and that we were able to contribute to that! We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel :)

Kindest regards,

on behalf of the Hotel Director,
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#97 of 371 in Amsterdam
997 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#116 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,842 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#119 of 371 in Amsterdam
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
#79 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,929 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#135 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Centre

Address: Stadhouderskade 7, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $130 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious four-star NH Amsterdam Centre is conveniently located in the city centre of Amsterdam opposite the Leidse Square within walking distance of Vondelpark, Heineken Brewery, and the world famous Rijksmuseum featuring a slew of Dutch masterpieces, including Rembrandt's The Night Watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing