We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Amsterdam Centre
Nearby Hotels
$272
$242
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$321
$212
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$322
$224
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$300
$243
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$276
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$562
$350
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,915)
Filter reviews
2,915 results
Traveler rating
928
1,185
475
188
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
1,185
475
188
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsuperior roomwithin walking distanceamsterdam centremini barvan gogh museumheineken experiencecentral stationmuseum quartertram stopbars and restaurantsmain attractionsbreakfast was includeddam squaresmall roomanne frank housethe red light district
Filter
Updating list...
1,122 - 1,127 of 2,915 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Not working air condition and heating.
When I arrived at the hotel with my family we had a lovely welcome. At first glance, then went to our room and we liked our room and went out to wander the city, leaving our belongings. In the evening we returned to the room were cold and tired as well. Air conditioning was set to 22 degrees and not more heat. The radiator in the room did not work in any way.



  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Neehot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel is definitely not anything special no matter what it is renovated. Bathroom real tight, room quite ok, even we were lucky and got a room with LCD TV, rooms with a view disaster, great objection under a lot of damage and no carpet. Breakfast average, breakfast room too small for such a large number of guests and a free table to wait. The hotel has free wifi and a good location which is definitely a plus, friendly reception staff are available 24/24.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for placing a comments with regards to your stay in our hotel! We are delighted to have read the compliments about the staff, it will definitely be shared with the teams. Our apologies for the way you have experienced some other aspects. I am excited to inform you we have already started to renew items that will update our product, which I am certain that it will contribute to the comfort of all our guests.

If you are returning to Amsterdam, we hope you are willing to give us another chance!

Best regards,

On behalf of the Hotel Director – Tim Lebbink
Nicky Drullman – Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel has a great location, right by a canal, and within easy walking distance to the big museums as well as the restaurant and entertainment district. However, the rooms are small and of rather average standard. The breakfast buffet is OK. There is a small gym in the basement but it is much nicer to go for a run in the nearby park. There is free wifi, but you have to renew it every 24 hours. The staff was overall friendly and service-minded, and I will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We really appreciate your review and compliments with regards to the service we have provided and the location! Isn't it lovely to have the Vondelpark just steps away from the hotel? I do want to offer my apologies that we were not able to meet up to some of your expectations. Will you please give us another chance to prove you that we can?

Yours sincerely,

On behalf of the Hotel Director – Tim Lebbink
Nicky Drullman – Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The bed was comfortable, but they didn't have much if any space for clothes storage (no drawers that I could find, just a few shelves in the closet that also had the room safe, shoe cleaning supplies, etc).

The shower also had one of those European half-glass doors dividing the tub from the room, which meant an awful lot of water ended up on the floor during any shower. The shower itself was nice and hot though.

The room AC fan was also always on when set to Auto, the room radiator was never able to warm the room well.

The food was good at the restaurant, although breakfast is pretty expensive for what you get - you may want to seek a cafe in the area unless you are in a hurry.

The location of this hotel is really great, it's very easy to walk a short distance to get a tram that goes all the way the center of Amsterdam, or sideways around the rings. The room design is also nice and the hotel is clean and well-maintained. It's just too bad about the temperature controls.

Also be aware that when they say check-in is at 3PM, they mean it! I was not able to check in much before 2pm on the day I got there. On the flip side they are very relaxed about check-out times.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank kgelner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

So sorry you have experienced the mentioned hardware issues during your stay and we were not able to meet up to your expectations! However I am glad to read to liked the great location NH Amsterdam Centre is situated.

Will you give us another chance to prove that we can exceed your expectations?

Kindest regards,
On behalf of the Hotel Director - Tim Lebbink
Nicky Drullman - Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Felt like I had been transported back to the 80's.
The rooms are beyond tiny (even by Amsterdam standards), the breakfast buffet (for 19 euros) was uneventful and the cleaning of the rooms was beyond basic.
Service was friendly and location fantastic, but there are better hotels in the area.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kate_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Kate, thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your compliments with regards to the service. However we truly apologize for not being able to meet up to your expectations. Would you please be so kind to send me an e-mail to further discuss your experience at the NH Amsterdam Centre (n.drullman@nh-hotels.com).

Yours sincerely,
On behalf of the Hotel Director – Tim Lebbink
Nicky Drullman – Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews