We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option close to the RAI center”
Review of Hotel Victorie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Victorie
Ranked #256 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
São Paulo
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good option close to the RAI center”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

If you're going to a convention at the RAI center, this place is a good option. It's walking distance from the RAI, or you can take the tram for a short ride.
The room was clean, the shower, wi-fi network and breakfast were pretty good. A negative point is that by the time of my visit (sep. 2012) there was a renovation going on, which was not mentioned during the resrvation process, so there was no elevator and the lobby and stairs were a true construction site.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armustus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    87
    70
    24
    31
See reviews for
46
71
23
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Normandy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

It is a chinese held hotel and the pictures do not reflect at all the hotel which is in "construction".
The wall are so thin that you participate to the discussion of your neighbors.
Impossible to use the mirror in the bathroom as there is almost no light.
Breakfast is terrible, even not a toaster, no butter, some slices of undetermined ham and green fruits.
In case of fire simply jump through the window, there is no safety light or possibility to escape.
I cannot believe that the Amsterdam administration allowed the place to stay open.
Staff is friendly but amazed as we are about the situation in the hotel.
You can generally find such kind of hotels in India or China but not for 250 Euros per night.
Of course they refuse to cancel or refund.
A shame!

Room Tip: Do not stay there!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerNormandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family for one night and because they already took the money from my card. Arriving there it was a construction area. We had to go to the 4th floor trough building waste. The bedsheet on one bed was full of rust stain. No responsible apeared, no one answered the complain emails. If you want to sleep in that conditions I just can recommend it, but if you want to have a nice stay in Amsterdam... stay away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Ivonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

i like the stay in this hotel. the room was bright and quite large, however, its a little bit far for travelers without car.
the breakfast they provided were simple but nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hotel is not super central but it's easy to get to with the tram line.
building is quiet, no lift, staff is friendly breakfast is a bit bleak.
the rooms are all right, the bathroom was small. if they fix it up (as i think they are doing now) it should be a decent place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gianpippero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2012

A little tricky to find but undoubtedly no problem using sat nav, parking was plentiful and reasonable cost. The room I stayed in was incredibly small but adequate for my purposes and the little balcony was a big plus. the decor was a little tired round the edges and there was cleary some refurbishment going on but it didn't interfere with my stay in any way and I suspect led to the budget 45 euro price i got the room. The bathroom was bigger than my sleeping quarter and was suitably furnished and funtioning. the evening desk staff i spoke was very friendly, helpful and accomadating and spoke good english. the de pipj area itself is really nice, chilled area with a few decent shops nearby. the trip into town centre was very easy and close and was surely not more the a ten minut bus ride away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#212 of 368 in Amsterdam
220 reviews
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#152 of 368 in Amsterdam
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Delphi Hotel
#178 of 368 in Amsterdam
495 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Sander
Hotel Sander
#284 of 368 in Amsterdam
181 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
#324 of 368 in Amsterdam
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victorie

Property: Hotel Victorie
Address: Victorieplein 42, 1078 PD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victorie 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Victorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorie Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing