We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$222
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
$216
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $434/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$468
$388
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$190
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH City Centre Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$175
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$418
$383
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$190
$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$309
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
28
112
201
138
218
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
112
201
138
218
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 697 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

I came here during a contiki tour and found that the rooms were well sized and were clean, tidy and modern! The hotel itself was pretty basic and run down, there wasn't much too it but we didn't spend too much time at the hotel. Our tool was nice and that's all that matters! Would come here again!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hannahmckenzie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This hotel is definitely for those who are fine with the basics. We chose it mainly based on cost and accessibility into central Amsterdam. I would say for our stay that it wasn't quite worth the money we paid, but the transport links from the hotel are regular, reliable, and overall very good.

The hotel could do with a bit of a facelift and feels a bit tired with a hostel rather than a hotel vibe to it. I think the photos capture it in its glory days; the interior is a bit shabby, and as other reviews have mentioned, the carpets are worn and dirty, and our corridor smelled of mould.

Our room was functional - the beds were comfy (although we were expecting to receive a double room and instead received a twin room), and the bathroom was clean with a good shower. We were facing out onto the road, so it was a little noisy, but not sleep depriving. The two main downsides were that the windows didn't seem to open (if they did, we couldn't work it out), meaning there was a lot of condensation on the windows so the curtains had become quite mouldy. Secondly, we could only find one plug socket in our room. Not a deal breaker, but still would have been useful to have a second.

The service at reception was fine, although only went there to check in and out. Staff seemed friendly.

The breakfast was fine, although it's a shame that the bar leading down to the breakfast hall is disused and kept as a cleaning store cupboard!

All in all, it was somewhere to rest our heads and have a wash at the end of a long day, but don't expect too much more than that. If your budget can extend a little further, see what else is on offer.

Room Tip: One that isn't road facing will be much quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EllieMa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

The reason we booked this hotel was the price as it was in the cheaper price range for Amsterdam.
Positives - price (for Amsterdam), excellent public transport access to airport and city centre, comfy bed with clean bedding
Negatives - Noisy due to being next to busy road, being above shops and due to noisy guests. Smelly room due to smell drifting up from food outlets below and smokers outside if windows were opened. Smokey in corridors too. Room was ok regarding cleanliness but the corridor carpet was filthy.
Overall it's a very tired hotel in a tired part of Amsterdam. If you go wanting a cheap room with easy public transport access you'll be ok. But if you want anything more you'll be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LittleTripper456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Was handy that there was a tram stop outside the hotel however that is the only positive. When we first entered our room there was a strong musty smell that we couldn't get rid of. On the first night had woken up in the morning to be joined with bugs around the bed. With further inspections saw that there was a small blood like stain that was under my pillow. Because of the state of the room we tried to stay out of it as much as possible. I have come home to wake up covered in bites from the bed so BEWARE OF BED BUGS.

Room Tip: Beware that having a room that over looks the main road is very noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We liked the good public transport to and from the hotel.
The breakfast for 5€ was good
What we needet at the reception desk,we got.
But we didnt like the mold, or that you couldnt hang a towel, couldnt clean the toilet, opening a window is a olimpic sport category.
Also some guests were smoking pot...

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Januska84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews