We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nieuw Slotania Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$329
$293
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$296
$265
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$260
$244
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$242
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$489
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$240
$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$276
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Van Gogh(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$143
$85
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
28
111
200
137
209
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
111
200
137
209
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 685 reviews
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 22, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Me and my partner stayed here in April for 2 nights.
Awful.
The worst hotel i have stayed in, the hotel itself is basic.
The room is ok, but not to good with no electricity!

Our first night our electricity went, i went down stairs to let reception politely know, i was spoken to so rudley by the so called manager who attempted to patronise me and told me it was my fault the electricity had gone as i plugged my hair straighners in.
I explianed that i had previously used the exact same hair straightners (and adapter) in another hotel in Amsterdam last year and also Paris just month earlier.

He refused to come to look at it, which left us with no electricity for a whole night.
When we left the next day we retuned to find it working and the plug sockets changed!

So it was clearly there dodgy sockets in the first place.

Awful.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vikki123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

bad area, unfriendly staff and we were given a horrible dorm even though there were nicer rooms available.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bewitching87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

This hotel is a 15 min tram or bus ride from central amsterdam and the stop is directly outside the hotel (one-way ticket cost 2.40euro). The local area offers, a supermarket, shopping centre, a few restaurants, pubs and fast food places.
The accomodation is cheap and basic, rooms range from bunk bed dorms to single rooms, doubles or triples. So all price ranges are covered. A free breakfast is offered, free internet access, free use of safes and a luggage room.
The hotel itself is old and a bit shabby but always clean, Many young backpackers stay here so it can get noisy. There is a bar in the hotel offering pretty cheap drinks (compared to the prices in town).

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misspjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

If you are planning a trip to amsterdam .. please do not choose this hotel.. !.. the hotel is located very far from the city centre and you have to walk about 2 kms to get a tram .. which takes about 25-30 mins to take you to the centre.. the neighbourhood is dirty, dangerous and noisy and is a very cheap and remote part of the city.. staying in this hotel you will miss out on so much the city has to offer.. the hotel staff is extremely unprofessional, rude and was even drunk on one of the nights.. our clothes and some other accessories were probably taken away by the house keeping staff and reception desk was extremely indifferent to the incident.. the rooms are very very small though they were clean.. i strongly recommend avoiding this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShikhirG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews