We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a quick trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel van Onna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel van Onna
Ranked #195 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Majorca, Spain
1 review
“Perfect for a quick trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed 4 nights, even though it is an old building i found it very querky and it was very clean. Staff where very friendly. No luxuries or tv in the room and they are small but you dont really need it anyway. I had a very pleasant stay and i would go back. It has a very good location as it is on a quiet street but also close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    407
    270
    75
    31
See reviews for
134
357
164
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Excellent stay. My room was comfortable, aesthetically pleasing, pleasantly furnished, and well-lit, and the location is really fantastic. Great place to stay on a weekend trip to Amsterdam.

Didn't try the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. There are plenty of good places to eat in the area so I didn't feel compelled to eat at the hotel.

Stairs are rather steep, which could pose difficulties for those with impaired mobility (I don't think there's an elevator) but my mobility is fine so that wasn't an issue for me.

I had a great stay for a great place, and I'd recommend this to others looking for the same.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you're looking for a nice and cosy hotel to stay while in Amsterdam... this is the place!
The city centre is about 5 to 10 minutes away, the staff is helpful and friendly and they provide a fair service.
We will go again when we go back to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aubarona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

THIS place is small but nice. They have good internet connection without any charge and I felt really comfortable. Very good location.p and breakfast was simple but good. Rooms are small but Ok. But they need more staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Excellent place to stay for a weekend in Amsterdam. Almost all city high lights are on walking distance! Street cars round the corner! There was not an elevator in the hotel. Friendly assistance! We will go again in the years to come!


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Johan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#112 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#143 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#78 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#119 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,860 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#290 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#280 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel van Onna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel van Onna

Property: Hotel van Onna
Address: Bloemgracht 102-104 and 108, 1015 TN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel van Onna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Onna Hotel
Van Onna Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing