We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect for a quick trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel van Onna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel van Onna
Ranked #171 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Majorca, Spain
1 review
“Perfect for a quick trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed 4 nights, even though it is an old building i found it very querky and it was very clean. Staff where very friendly. No luxuries or tv in the room and they are small but you dont really need it anyway. I had a very pleasant stay and i would go back. It has a very good location as it is on a quiet street but also close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    405
    268
    74
    30
See reviews for
134
354
164
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Excellent stay. My room was comfortable, aesthetically pleasing, pleasantly furnished, and well-lit, and the location is really fantastic. Great place to stay on a weekend trip to Amsterdam.

Didn't try the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. There are plenty of good places to eat in the area so I didn't feel compelled to eat at the hotel.

Stairs are rather steep, which could pose difficulties for those with impaired mobility (I don't think there's an elevator) but my mobility is fine so that wasn't an issue for me.

I had a great stay for a great place, and I'd recommend this to others looking for the same.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you're looking for a nice and cosy hotel to stay while in Amsterdam... this is the place!
The city centre is about 5 to 10 minutes away, the staff is helpful and friendly and they provide a fair service.
We will go again when we go back to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aubarona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

THIS place is small but nice. They have good internet connection without any charge and I felt really comfortable. Very good location.p and breakfast was simple but good. Rooms are small but Ok. But they need more staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Excellent place to stay for a weekend in Amsterdam. Almost all city high lights are on walking distance! Street cars round the corner! There was not an elevator in the hotel. Friendly assistance! We will go again in the years to come!


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Johan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#103 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,731 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#119 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,462 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#64 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#145 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#35 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Jordaan
Petit Prince
Petit Prince
#147 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel van Onna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel van Onna

Property: Hotel van Onna
Address: Bloemgracht 108, 1015 TN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel van Onna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Onna Hotel
Van Onna Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing