We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel van Onna review”
Review of Hotel van Onna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel van Onna
Ranked #205 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very good place, close to the city center, with overlook on a canal,
typical welcoming Netherland atmosphere. The hotel is clean, people are kind and friendly. The wifi cnnection works only in reception but if you have the room over the reception it is working as well.
Breakfast is abundant and you can have continental or nordic

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lorena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 953 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gabrielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The location is good- an easy walk from the city center through a safe neighboorhood. Reception was very friendly.

I stayed in a single room, which was small and had a soft and very wobbly bed that hit the radiator at one end and the closet at the other. The room juuuust barely got an intermittent wireless signal. It was cleanish, in the sense that it was well-vacuumed and dusted and didn't smell. All the furnishings are pretty cheap and pretty old- marks on the walls and carpet, etc. None of this was particularly surprising or bothersome, because I paid 50 Euros for a night, so hey, expect "hostel" more than "hotel" or "B&B."

Since it was December, I can report that the heater was OK but not super powerful. I used all the spare blankets in the closet, which really aggravated some dusty allergic reaction for me. But they did supply plenty of spare blankets, which was good. Only one of them had marijuana bits stuck to it (this didn't seem like a super-rowdy facility and it didn't smell of smoke or anything like that).

Breakfast was lovely! Coffee, bread, a slice each of ham and cheese, jam, and a hardboiled egg.

I'd be happy to stay here again. The price is right and the staff are really pleasant. Go in expecting no frills.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardboard_balloons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I'm always smiling when I arrive - it's a couple of blocks off the main drag - perfectly located in the Jordan district. It's clean, confortable, welcoming - it's always a delight. The lovely little breakfast always starts my day on the correct foot. This is my second visit and hopefully, not my last. Local markets are a delight - they are an easy stroll and always interesting. The tram services makes the hotel very assessable to any location that you are interested in.

Bottom line - I love it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geezegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#114 of 372 in Amsterdam
346 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#86 of 372 in Amsterdam
882 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#138 of 372 in Amsterdam
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Max Brown Hotel Canal District
Jordaan
Hotel De Looier
Hotel De Looier
#327 of 372 in Amsterdam
367 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#102 of 372 in Amsterdam
4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel van Onna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel van Onna

Address: Bloemgracht 102-104 and 108, 1015 TN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $104 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel van Onna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Onna Hotel
Van Onna Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing