We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Kfc Amsterdam

Kfc Amsterdam
Ranked #2,405 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Centrum
leuven
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

good fast food restaurant...if you are super hungry go there and satisfies your hunger.
tasty chicken hamburger and supergiant bucket of chicken wings.
sometimes overcrowded but upstair there's always a spot where you can sit.
the only thing I did not like was to pay for using the bathroom, it's only 50 cents but I still do not get it. anyway...good chicken :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JokerItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    70
    56
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“KFC chicken here comes with feathers! avoid at all cost.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This place is nothing like the regular KFC places, the staff is horrible and the place a bit clumsy, i would really not complain on that as long as the chicken was good, but at this place even that was not! they ruined KFC experience for me, the Chicken was very greasy so greasy that the Oil was dripping out when i took a bit, later on digging in to my bucket there came one wing which had a actual real feather! and that was it, i took the box to the kitchen, had an argument with the manager and got my money back, in all this, i now lost my respect over KFC and love towards it, DO NOT go to this KFC ever!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Parvez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A guaranteed hunger quencher”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The taste of this "Kentucky Fried Chicken" (as it's still named in Holland) has an edge over the English one to me, primarily because of their fries. I've always thought KFC could be improved with McDonald's type fries and this is very much the case here! They also do a "spicy" version of the chicken, which I tried at midnight before bed - big mistake.

I really don't expect much from a fast food outlet, but the staff here are absolutely disgusting in both attitude and appearance. They're rude, dismissive, difficult and a hindrance whilst you eat. Get your grub as quickly as possible and leave.

If you've been trekking all day, getting lost, really tired and need a quick satisfying fix without the thrills or the guesswork of waiting for mystery restaurant cuisine to be prepared, KFC is a good option and it's location always seems to be very convenient wherever you are.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bad..just bad”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

first of all..in the level floor there are 2-3 tables and if they are taken, u have to eat standing in the side...second and the most irritating, you have to pay 50 cent to use the toilet...the food was good but not the ideal value for the amount paid..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GiorgosThal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food (usually)”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

KFC is probably my favourite food. In Amsterdam it is usually pretty good if the place is busy. However if it's not busy the food is likely to be a bit manky and cold. Also, even an hour before closing they seem to run out of certain things. I am not talking about unpopular stuff, I am talking about hot wings or original recipe chicken!
If you are from the UK you may be surprised that you can choose spicy recipe for the normal chicken and not just the hot wings. This is a pleasant surprise.
I use this place every trip even with it's faults. At the end of the day you either like KFC or you don't. Oh, I have seen mice running around the floor but they don't affect the taste so I don't really care.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George47Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kfc Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Kfc Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing