We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good advices”
Review of Tulip Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tulip Guesthouse
Ranked #131 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have been in Amsterdam for 5 days and Cloud9 is a perfect starting point to look around and feel the place.
Angelo was a very friendly guest and give us some usefull advices, showing the hot spots of the city on the map he gifted us with.
The cozy guest room was receantly renovated and it's close not only to the Centraal Station but also to the highlights of Amsterdam that you can rich on foot.
We booked the room at a very fair price, expecially considering Angelo's kindness (kattle, coffee, tea, cereals and fresh fruits!)
Heartily recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svalori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 37 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

cloud9 B&B is great place to stay when you are visiting amsterdam. location wise is perfect just a couple of minutes from central station and just few more steps you will reach all the tourist spots in amsterdam. the atmosphere is so homely . and ANGELO the owner is so sweet , helpful and gorgeous :))))) i would definetely recommend this B&B for sure ..
kudos angelo and more guest to come.... all the way from belgium we thank you
merci, bedank

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken_iry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Cloud9 guest house for four nights, five min walk from Central station, to be met with a warm, friendly welcome by our Host. Loved our studio apartment over looking the canal, cafe bars. Super clean studio with added extras including, fresh fruit, juices, mineral water, crackers etc. Angelo provided local maps, high lighting places of interest and attractions. The guest house is situated in Nieuwmarkt . China Town, Red light District, pubs, restaurants and Museums all with in walking distance. A vibrant, very friendly , safe area which oozes character and charm. We will return to this area of Amsterdam, and definitely Cloud9 Guest House. We will meet Angelo again very soon. Highly recommend this charming accommodation . Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed there for four nights, when we first arrived the host, Angelo welcome us and spent quite a lot of time giving us loads of useful information and advice of nice places to visit in Amsterdam! 
This b&b is at great location as well: very central, close to everywhere, central station, red light district, restaurants, pubs..basically you can browse most hot spots around Amsterdam by foot from here! Also if you book the studio room, you have the chance to enjoy the beautiful canal view from ur window! 
The room is vey clean and comfortable, most important of all Angelo is a great host with great enthusiasm; he will always try his best to help! I highly recommend this B&b: because of these extra ordinary reasons make it great value, I'm sure you will have great stay in Amsterdam and return from ur holiday with sweet experience plus huge satisfication! =)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuTingYun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Great place to stay! one bed/one bath room, newly re-done, cable tv, great snacks/goodies. I booked this room last min and still got a great deal. Highly recommend!! Owner is very helpful and speaks English. The room feels very homey and cozy.

Room Tip: choose this room for a couple, very secure, and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaime w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed with a group of friends at Cloud 9 guesthouse for the Queen's day celebration of 2012 and it was excellent! Super clean, beautifully furnished and the host, Angelo, was super sweet! I know Amsterdam very well and have stayed at numerous guesthouses and this one is among the best! Really great location in the newmarket close to all one needs. I highly recommend Cloud9! Thank you Angelo for all of your wonderful help and understanding. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Andre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#36 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,526 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Plantage & the East
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
Luxury Suites Amsterdam
#6 of 374 in Amsterdam
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#143 of 374 in Amsterdam
5,238 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Dashwood Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Centrum
Amsterdam At Home
Amsterdam At Home
#26 of 338 in Amsterdam
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Guesthouse

Address: A Kloveniersburgwal 9, 1011 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Cloud9 Guesthouse Amsterdam)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $116 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My guestroom is your home-away in historic Amsterdam centre. Your room is nicely decorated, providing you the necessary comforts expected from a guesthouse. Affordable rates, giving you a great value with complete en-suite facilities. Classic modern furnishing characterises the room and of course, cleanliness is our priority. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing