We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Disappointed! The worst hotel! I will never go there!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of PH Apartment Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
PH Apartment Suites
Ranked #174 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
HK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed! The worst hotel! I will never go there!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our final destination is in Amsterdam. Before one day, we received the email from PH apartment to inform us the check in place. It is only two options for picking up the keys were either at the main office and airport. It made them very inconvenient. Actually, we get there by eurorail. Then we only stay all luggage in the street and waiting my friends to main office to pick up key for two hours. I can’t image that.
We assigned on the ground floor. The apartment is very dirty and seem no occupy for long long times. The linen, window & curtain are very dusty. Lighting is dark and the internet service is not stable & always out of services. No housekeeping will be provided throughout 4 days. Remind to bring tissue & towel when you check in. The service of staff is very poor, impolite, unhelpful, No late checkout services, the price is not reasonable and very noisy. I can’t find one point to be recommended to my friend. I will bad list that apartment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ANNIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    13
    7
    23
See reviews for
15
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Group of 5 girls on a long weekend in Amsterdam

Booked this apartment as it seemed good value and the photos looked amazing

Options given for picking up the keys were either at the main office, at the apartment and at the airport

We chose at the airport and I emailed them directly to confirm that we would be collecting the keys there.

When we arrived the keys weren't there so we arranged to meet a rep at the apartment. They couldn't get there til 2:30 so we had to hang around. The rep at the hotel marked on a map where the apartment was located.

We made our way to the apartment and discovered that it was not marked correctly on the map and was actually much further out of town.

The rep did not arrive until 2:45pm and then did not know a lot about the apartment or facilities.

We were so disappointed that the lift was not working as I'd read the previous reviews that said the lift hadn't worked and those were left months ago! I asked the rep if they were going to sort out the lift and he said yes but 4 days later it still didn't work.

The apartment is very large, light and airy which is great but there were no mirrors in the apartment apart from one in the bathroom (not great for 5 women getting ready)

The apartment was tired looking and in need of a paint.

Really disappointed

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AMacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limeira/SP
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Pros: Location is perfect, just 3 blocks from Amsterdam Centraal Station, walking distance from various nice restaurants, right in front to one of the main channels of the city. It's a very spacious apartment with a nice view, well equipped with stove, oven, microwave, fridge, coffee machine, dishwasher, etc...

Cons: This is not for those who want extreme comfort and support... The biggest problem in my opinion is the fact that it's got only ONE shower! For an apartment that holds up to 6 people, I think it should have at least 2 showers.
The apartment is also very run down, lots of painting job to be done, wooden floor extremely deteriorated, old furniture, etc etc...
Another problem we experienced was that the electric door downstairs wasn't opening up with the button on the inter phone. So, as we had only one key, every time one of us went out without the key, someone would have to go downstairs to open the main building door for the other. I called their offices to let them know about the problem but they didn't fix it.
The lift also stopped working 2 days before we left, so we had to go 3 floors down carrying all our luggage. Stressing... I also let them know about it but also nothing was done. I wouldn't go back to this apartment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fferraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very expensive for what it is offering ,no towels and clean sheets for a week?!and no laundry?for almost 500€per night?And dirt all over the building Too much for me.The stairs to our apartment were so narrow and dangerous that caring on and off the luggages became a high risk mission and there was no information about it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annazora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Plantage Apartment Suites
Plantage Apartment Suites
#119 of 219 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
#6 of 219 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Centrum
Yays Bickersgracht Apartments
Yays Bickersgracht Apartments
#22 of 219 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
B&B La Festa
B&B La Festa
#30 of 331 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Eastern Park Apartment Suites
#143 of 219 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Centrum
Amsterdam Boutique Apartments
Amsterdam Boutique Apartments
#43 of 219 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PH Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PH Apartment Suites

Property: PH Apartment Suites
Address: Prins Hendrikkade 173-175, 1011 TC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your PH Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing