We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best pizza ever" said the 11 year old”
Review of Il Sogno Amsterdam

Il Sogno Amsterdam
Ranked #341 of 3,805 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centrum
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Best pizza ever" said the 11 year old”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Pizza was really excellent. One of the best he'd ever had, said my son. Really nice place. They sell weird Italian things besides making lasagna but it doesn't matter as long as they serve that great food. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rasmusskjoldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    36
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant one evening. When we walked past the pizzas looked amazing. Decided to eat there. We shared spinach/ricotta ravioli and a pizza. You can watch the whole cooking process. The staff were so helpful in translating the menu and explaining things. Fresh ingredients were used straight from potted herb plants etc. It was inexpensive and of good quality. We would return and have lasagne next time, it also looked good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbdancer1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great pizzas ravioli and lasagna!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Great food, very friendly staff. Limited seating but you can always share a table with someone. Had the pizza, ravioli, and lasagna, all were great. Only wish we had room left for the terramisu. Enjoyed watching the pizza being made.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is an "Italian Concept Store" that includes a small shop, take away and eat in pizza, salads, ravioli as well as amazing gelato and italian cookies. We loved this place and cannot say enough good things about it! We ate in and had pizza and homemade ravioli (goat cheese and sundried tomato), both excellent. Good vegetarian options available. We had the gelato a few times during our stay which was delicious. Staff friendly. Menu is not in English but they happily and patiently translated anything we had questions about. Owner making pizzas that night. Seems like a popular neighborhood stop.

Only downside is minimal seating - it's worth it however :)

Inexpensive.

I think there are actually 2 locations for this restaurant, as this one is not in a hotel and not expensive - this review is for
Il Sogno - Amsterdam
Koningsstraat 19
1011 ET Amsterdam
info@ilsogno.eu
020-3200611
Open Tuesday / Sunday
Open: 12 - 22 hours
* Pizza from 17 hours

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
1,364 reviews
732 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 499 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant In Hotel On Corner”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We got the three course menu for the day which was fairly pricy, but excellent. We sat by the window on the corner and also enjoyed watching the people. Our waiter was friendly and provided very good service. With wine our bill came to 101 Euros not including tip. The atmosphere was comfortable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Sogno Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Il Sogno Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing