We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizzas ravioli and lasagna!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Sogno Amsterdam

Il Sogno Amsterdam
Ranked #322 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centrum
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great pizzas ravioli and lasagna!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Great food, very friendly staff. Limited seating but you can always share a table with someone. Had the pizza, ravioli, and lasagna, all were great. Only wish we had room left for the terramisu. Enjoyed watching the pizza being made.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Randman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    36
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cool place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is an "Italian Concept Store" that includes a small shop, take away and eat in pizza, salads, ravioli as well as amazing gelato and italian cookies. We loved this place and cannot say enough good things about it! We ate in and had pizza and homemade ravioli (goat cheese and sundried tomato), both excellent. Good vegetarian options available. We had the gelato a few times during our stay which was delicious. Staff friendly. Menu is not in English but they happily and patiently translated anything we had questions about. Owner making pizzas that night. Seems like a popular neighborhood stop.

Only downside is minimal seating - it's worth it however :)

Inexpensive.

I think there are actually 2 locations for this restaurant, as this one is not in a hotel and not expensive - this review is for
Il Sogno - Amsterdam
Koningsstraat 19
1011 ET Amsterdam
info@ilsogno.eu
020-3200611
Open Tuesday / Sunday
Open: 12 - 22 hours
* Pizza from 17 hours

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
1,358 reviews
728 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant In Hotel On Corner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We got the three course menu for the day which was fairly pricy, but excellent. We sat by the window on the corner and also enjoyed watching the people. Our waiter was friendly and provided very good service. With wine our bill came to 101 Euros not including tip. The atmosphere was comfortable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent Italian in a pleasant neighborhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Il Sogno was a block from our hotel, and we ate there twice in 3 days. The service was efficient and professional; the food excellent, the room attractive and light with views to a park.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemarie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food although service slow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Very good food for a great fixed price, the service was a little slow but otherwise highly recommended

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollysfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Sogno Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Il Sogno Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing