We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
The light and spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The light and spacious living room
the modern bathroom Breakfast in your own Amsterdam apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
The light and spacious living room
the modern bathroom
Breakfast in your own Amsterdam apartment
The quiet and spacious bedroom
An overview of the living room
Breakfast
The apartment is very bright
BB The Warehouse from outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Callum E
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a short break with my girlfriend and had a fantastic time in Amsterdam. We enjoyed coming in after a long day exploring the city to relax and unwind in this spacious, modern, cosy apartment. It's ideal location meant we were never to far from anything. It had everything we needed and more. The baker next door provided us with breakfast that was fit for a king! The landlady (Petra) is extremely helpful and welcoming. My girlfriend unfortunately became unwell during our stay, Petra was very kind and helped us out loads. Couldn't thank her enough.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location, everything easily accessible.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What I liked:
- if you look at the map for Amsterdam, Frederiksplein puts you within walking distance of almost everything - this apartment is three minutes from this small park
- Transportation - the No. 4 Tram to Amsterdam Centraal is seconds from the door, two minutes from the No. 10 to the museum district
- Utrechtsestraase is just three seconds to the left of the front door and is full of shops and restaurants - everything you may need is on your doorstep
- Clean and comfortable for two
- Great owner - attentive without being annoying - left us a bottle of champagne for Christmas
- Lots of breakfast food but watch the baker - he tries to overload you with bread & croissants

Warnings:
- This is a lively neighbourhood and the bars on the corner provide very active street sounds, particularly on Friday and Saturday
- The kitchenette is not meant for any real cooking - there is no counter space
- Our son joined us for a couple of days and while it was comfortable enough for two nights, it really is accommodation for two.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stree noise at 2am on Friday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arnhem
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Largely OK, but beware of some significant problems”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This may be a case of when there is nothing good to say, it may be best to say nothing. But I think that this review may help others to make an informed decision.
If you are looking for a peaceful night rest, do not choose this place. There is a pub 3 meters away across the alleyway, from which there are drunken screams and loud cackling well into the middle of the night, every night. In the adjacent house, at number 67, there were building works, which surprisingly carried on until midnight every day, loud noises very audible in the apartment (like hammering and metal beams dropping on concrete floor). The builders told us the construction will continue for another 3 months. The apartment owners didn't mention any of this.
Also don't base your decision to stay here on having breakfast. The so called "breakfast" includes vouchers for sliced bread and croassants at a shop, which does not even bake them, but reheats them in a pizza oven. There was some ham, cheese, yogurt and juice in the fridge, which lasted us for one breakfast only (we stayed for 4 days). The owners didn't bother restocking the breakfast food.
The location of the apartment is not central, but we hired bikes and were able to get around quite well.
Overall, I'd say, that the accommodation felt like cheap digs. But at least it was clean and the area was not sleazy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Very noisy, no proper breakfast as advertised.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$165
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing