We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me
Ranked #55 of 337 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This really is a perfect place to stay. Situated within the canaldistrict and next to the utrechtsestraat with it shops and restaurants. The B&B has cosy rooms and aan astonishing breakfast.

The host is down to earth, relaxed and can advice you where to go. We visited the Rijksmuseum, which is a short walk.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gertjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 197 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

3 days and 3 italian women in one room .... the perfect Dinard Room.
It was comfortable, nicely decorated. Impeccable cleanliness and in the morning we found fresh roses.
The Breakfast? Antoine is a great chef!!!!!!
The best way to sleep in Amsterdam??? Sleep with Antoine at his B&B

Grazie Antoine!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollissima1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We began and ended our 25th Anniversary trip to Europe with "Sleep with Me" B & B. for a total of 4 nights.
We were very lucky to get to know Jules and Antoine,as well as benefitting from their excellent culinary skills and hospitality.
They are very interesting, warm, and humorous,and this added to the awesome experience they provided.
The B& B is located in an excellent area for shopping, dining or just exploring.
Both gentlemen were very knowledgable and willing to provide recommendations. We thoroughly enjoyed the restaurants they suggested.
We had the opportunity to stay in both rooms and they were very tastefully decorated and had amenities common to high end boutique hotels.
This felt like a "home away from home" for us and look forward to when we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenLisaLough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Having just returned from Amsterdam after a four night stay in "Sleep with me" we are rested and delighted with our experience in the city !
Jules and Antoine are easy going and eager to share recommendations and tips on the city ! The accommodation is beautiful and very comfortable ! The breakfast was tasty and varied daily!
The neighbour is beautiful and within easy distance of the important sights.
Staying here we were worlds away from the tacky and famed red light area and were surrounded by beautiful canals, bridges and boutiques.
Jules is a great host and daily he booked restaurants for us and advised us on our daily plans ! The best way to experience Amsterdam !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iadoreholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend . Reservation, confirmation and payment went fine and fast. Perfect spot in Amsterdam, all hot spot within walking distance and close to the tram otherwise (directly from Amsterdam Central Station ). Beautiful spacious rooms, great bed, rain shower and fine breakfast ...
I'm not here to harm a good reputation, but want to share my experience as it was. You can make a mistake, but handle with it in a professional way. The hosts didn’t do that I think. On Saturday morning, the first morning, there was no host in the breakfast room at the appointed time. The other guests were there waiting and drinking coffee which they made in their own room, they had already walked around in the city. We had to wake up the hosts, we rang and eventually made contact by telephone. When someone was upstairs after 5 minutes there was a story about the power, but he had simply overslept. We just got a 'well sorry for you too' after 30 minutes, when breakfast was served. We have not seen this host anymore (while he was there) and the other, clearly uncomfortable, just joking about it the rest of the weekend. I hope this won’t happen again; go to this lovely B&B.

Room Tip: Be aware that the first floor room has a (private) toilet on the corridor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at sleep with me. A wonderful house with amazing hosts, we were made to feel at home from the moment we stepped through the door. The rooms are lovely and the beds so comfortable. Antoine you made every morning special with your gorgeous breakfasts and your witty sense of humour a great start to every day . You we're both so helpful booking restaurants , arranging our boat trip and your helpful directions on how to get to places. Thank you for making our trip to Amsterdam special, Mike, Wendy , John and Alison xx

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in September and our stay was perfect for our Amsterdam experience. The hosts were wonderful the breakfasts were probably the best we had on our month trip around Europe via river cruises and b &bs .The rooms were large and very modern loved our stay here. The only faults were the stairs that anybody with children or mobility challenges would not be doable and because location is so good there is no ice from outside at night. we would come back for sure
Cindy and George

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank compulinetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Amsterdam At Home
Amsterdam At Home
#26 of 337 in Amsterdam
200 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 337 in Amsterdam
918 reviews
Breitner House
#14 of 337 in Amsterdam
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Dwars
Hotel Dwars
#24 of 238 in Amsterdam
182 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Toon
Hotel Toon
#43 of 337 in Amsterdam
102 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 337 in Amsterdam
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me

Address: Utrechtsedwarsstraat 78, 1017 WH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $203 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In central Utrechtsedwarsstraat (we truly can not help you pronouncing that!) you find this stylish, comfortable and luxurious bed and breakfast. The charming townhouse was completely renovated in 2011 retaining authentic elements and adding today's luxury and comfort. Most sights are within walking distance and you'll find a variety of fabulous bars and restaurants in every price range on your doorstep. Very typical of these Amsterdam house are the steep stair, which make it unsuitable for those with a physical handicap or for small children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing