We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep in Amsterdam B&B
Nearby Hotels
$233
$215
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$245
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$205
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$318
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$81
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$158
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
186
12
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
12
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep stairsthree nightsnice roomlocation is excellentcity
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 200 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We got the place from Trip Adviser and were not disappointed. Antoine runs a bijou B&B located near a trendy part of town, just outside the main drag. It is a town house with steep stairs, tall and narrow many Amsterdam dwellings. He really cares if you have a good time, advising you on places to go and presenting little culinary surprises at breakfast. The rooms (only 2) are simply and stylishly furnished. A tram outside takes you directly to Central Station, although it's only a 30 minute stroll, along canals, past churches, past sex shops! We would recommend 'Sleep with Me' for a short stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteLucy434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is the place to stay if you go to Amsterdam. Modern yet cosy, a very stylish home away from home.
Located in a great neighbourhood outside the really touristy parts of the city center but close enough to walk everywhere.
Included is one of the nices breakfasts I've had with homemade bread, jams and great dutch and french cheeses. And for "breakfast dessert" a homemade sweet treat, which even the ones lacking a sweet tooth will devour.
I wish I could keep this gem to myself but it wouldn't be fair. Book far a head since it fills up quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

What the other reviewers say!... Seriously, this place is fantastic. Antoine runs this place with such care and attention to detail that the term 'Bed and Breakfast' sells it short. Staying here is an experience to savour -- we were just looked after so well.

'Sleep with Me' is located in a great neighbourhood full of really good restaurants, cool cafes & bars and unique shops and boutiques. The house itself has been tastefully renovated; it is cosy, warm and the host so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is amazing and is slightly different each day with so many nice touches.

What more can I say? 'Sleep With Me' is perfect place to stay in Amsterdam.

Thank you Antoine for a lovely stay. We will be back! Anne & Ed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edhurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great location in a quiet, pretty, residential street just around the corner from the Prinsengracht. Really straightforward to get to from the airport on the train and tram, but the rest of the weekend we just walked and walked everywhere. Antoine made us so very welcome and his objective is to make your stay as great as possible. He is charming and helpful, without being overly so. The room was lovely, like a 5* boutique hotel - Stripped floors, immaculately clean, simple design detail, Occitane toiletries, comfy beds, etc. Breakfast was really yummy with some home made delights inc the 54321 apple cake. Thank you, Antoine, you are a star and we were so lucky to find your B&B and meet with you! We will back and hopefully our friends will too. Merci et a bientot!

Room Tip: Dinard room v spacious with a lovely Corbusier chaise and large walk in shower. Room can be made up as double or twin. Private toilet is in a separate room. Top floor attic room is perhaps quieter as you cannot hear anyone above you but really the whole place is very quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIGGY_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Going to keep this review short but very sweet... The place is fantastic!
Location is perfect (5 mins on tram no.4 from Central Station), surrounded by beautiful architecture and a great mix of dutch and modern bars/restaurants.
Room is imacculate and the attention to detail is sublime.
Antoine (and Jules) is a perfect host. Breakfast an obvious highlight!
Do not hesitate booking up, the perfect place to stay in Amsterdam... ENJOY!
ftm

Room Tip: The stairs are steep, and if the thought of three flights scares you don't go for Nice. You do get used to them, and it keeps you fit!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hungryfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews