We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Amsterdam
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great indian restaurat”
Review of Taj Indian

Taj Indian
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #155 of 4,960 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Oude Pijp
Description: We are traditional North-Indian restaurant specialist in Tandoori oven, Curry, Vegatarian, Birriani's and traditional North-Indian breads. We also have special desserts and drinks.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great restaurant and very nice stuff,dinner was excellent!
Everybody very friendly!
Restaurant was full but they said if we can come back in 25 minutes...and it was...the table was ready for us.
Till next time!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank H8276OLmartab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,651 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020

We had just arrived in Amsterdam, and gotten situated in our rental apartment and everyone was tired and starved. As we wandered the streets looking for the right spot, we were beckoned by a most congenial gentleman into the Taj Indian Restaurant. As we approached, the delicious smells drew us in and we were seated in a most wonderful dining room, richly decorated in lovely jewel tones. The service was divine, so polite and solicitous, and when our food arrived, our joyful hungry crowd ate every morsel. This will definitely be a regular stop on our next visit to one of our favorite cities. Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Bobbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Delicious and extensive menu. Attentive and friendly staff. Tired hungry travellers were well supported with fast service and excellent food. Definately try the fried paneer starter!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank katieanngunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Delicious food and excellent service. Thank you, it was the first my not my last visit. I totally recommed!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 339saris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

The food was gorgeous and service was also amazing, the staff really care and want to give the best experience possible. This was one of the best meals we had while in Amsterdam!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ss4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Indian also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Taj Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing