We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Indian

Taj Indian
Ranked #53 of 3,332 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: De Pijp
Description: We are traditional North-Indian restaurant specialist in Tandoori oven, Curry, Vegatarian, Birriani's and traditional North-Indian breads. We also have special desserts and drinks.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great Indian restaurant with delicious food, very friendly staff, nice atmosphere, great value for money. We will be coming back soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014arcobaleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singh H, Eigenaar at Taj Indian, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant again and enjoying the great atmosphere and service here. Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Management,
Taj Indian Restaurant,
Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    741
    252
    59
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
1 review
“Amazing authentic food!! (: YUM!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a really nice stay at Taj restaurant! We felt very welcome the staff was nice and the food tasted super delicious!! Try the Paneer!! Mmmh (:

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pinapinoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singh H, Eigenaar at Taj Indian, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for enjoying the evening in our restaurant. And we apologise again for the incident.

Regards,
Management,
Taj Indian Restaurant,
Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Taj In Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I visited the Taj for his 60th birthday the staff were excellent looked after us for the duration of our dinner the food was amazing and I would recommend to anybody looking for a great curry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenniferclapperton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singh H, Eigenaar at Taj Indian, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello Jennifer,

Thank you for celebrating your husband's birthday at our restaurant and enjoying the time in here. Hope to see you again with your husband.

Regards,
Management,
Taj Indian Restaurant,
Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food, great personel!!! Best indian restaurant ever!!! Very kind staff! Small prices!!!!!! We recommend it

Helpful?
Thank Efi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singh H, Eigenaar at Taj Indian, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello Efi,

We appreciate your comment. Thank you.

Regards,
Management,
Taj Indian Restaurant,
Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best indian to date!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Fantastic service and great food. We will defiantly come again! Can highly recommend the mixed starter! Onion bhaji was amazing!!! Thank you

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjanet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singh H, Eigenaar at Taj Indian, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hi,
We are glad you liked the starters our restaurant serve and look forward to your another visit. Thankyou.

Regards,
Mr. Singh,
Taj Indian Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Indian also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Taj Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing