We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“no words” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Indian

Taj Indian
Ranked #74 of 3,558 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: De Pijp
Description: We are traditional North-Indian restaurant specialist in Tandoori oven, Curry, Vegatarian, Birriani's and traditional North-Indian breads. We also have special desserts and drinks.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“no words”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have been to the Taj Mahal in other countries, Taj Mahal in the city of Amdterdam is one of the best laces for tasting oriental meal and relaxation.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keke16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    829
    279
    61
    29
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent Food & Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went here at around 6:30pm on a Thursday night. Walked in, and very welcoming waiter showed us to our table. They were all very attentive and friendly people.
We had two servings of butter chicken (which came with rice and salad) and two garlic naan breads.
All of which, we're absolutely DELICIOUS!! The good come out quickly after we ordered and the waiters were very attentive to making sure we were satisfied and if we had enough drinks and also they offered to get us more rice if we didn't have enough.
Servings were a very generous size! And definitely worth the money!

If you love great Indian food, do not miss this place!!!

Helpful?
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I had a amazing experience in this restaurant, the service was great and the food was delicious.
i can honestly recommend this place to everyone :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davidbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tas-Sliema, null, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good Indian food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

the restaurant is nicely located and the food is very well prepared. the service was very good and the hosts were very gracious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kritika1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I my self work as a kook I went with my girlfriend for dinner .it was amazing spa lams tandoori it smelt in your mouth before you bite it .every things was perfect.thanx for lovely meal.

Helpful?
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Indian also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Taj Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing