We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“comfortable B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flynt B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flynt B&B
Ranked #76 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“comfortable B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is my second time staying in the Leidseplein area, but my first time at B&B Flynt.
We were able to check-in early as the previous guests just left for the day. Ieke gave great info and tips, and was knowledgeable on how to get to certain attractions (ie. travelling for a day trip to The Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Park- we did our own itinerary.)
The two beds in our room were nice and clean, with self-serve (make your own) breakfast 24/7. The eating area seated 2 people comfortably (though there are 4 stools at the table). Whenever the table was occupied, my friend and I simply waited our turn to make breakfast and took the food to our rooms to eat.
The private showers were nice and hot, with good water pressure. There is a computer for guests to use, but we found that the computer was a little old.That didn't bother us as we were thankful for the free wi-fi for our smartphones! :)
There is a convenience store located around the corner where we purchased some snacks and bottles of water.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wand3rlust74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    21
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
53
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The B & B is located a five minute walk from Leidseplein an easy bus trip from the airport and good access to the trams. The host was extremely helpful. The room were small, but comfortable and the internet access very usable. I would have given it a five except for the lack of chair. There are stools all around.Breakfast was make yourself, but all the fixings were there, and frankly I prefer it that way.

Room Tip: Try for the front room on the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drjack183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Flynt B&B was a great base for visiting the Van Gogh Museum and the Rijksmuseum, which are both less than 10 minutes' walk away. Ieke was friendly, helpful with advice on visiting the museums and finding restaurants (there are some nice restaurants just a few minutes' walk away). She keeps a very tidy B&B with a well-stocked kitchen for breakfast.

Although Flynt may not look very central on a map, I walked all over Amsterdam from this hotel with ease (as far as Amsterdam central station). It is also only a few minutes' walk from the bus stop that takes you to Schipol.

The room was very modern with a comfortable bed, great wifi and a very nice bathroom. It was a little warm at night, but that's not very different from most accommodation during the height of the European summer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acelemaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you want to stay in less touristed but still central part of Amsterdam this is the place to stay.

The rooms are big for Amsterdam standards, and so is the bathroom. And when the bed is comfy, the room is clean and the water pressure and temperature is great (not to be underestimated!) then you have everything for a relaxing stay.

But on top of that you have a stocked kitchen at your disposal, and an owner who is friendly and helpful but never imposing.

So if you want a place near Leidseplein, Museumsplein, and Vondelpark with plenty of good cafes, bars, and restaurants in the surrounding streets then Flynts BnB is the place to be.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RisomK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The room is simple but very clean,very comfortable bed and super friendly owner (Ieke). They have breakfast available whenever you want (self-service),the fridge is packed of food eggs,cheese,bread,tomatoes and joghurts.Location is perfect,easy to find,near the bus station (Leidseplein) going to Schiphol Airport,restaurants,lidle supermarket is just behind the b&b,tram station going to city center and near to main attractions.There is a small public playground beside the b&b.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superstar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here three times always in the same room. The Mozart room. We love it here. Stayed the first time for a full two weeks in 06, the second time with friends in 08 for a week, and the third time in 2012 for 3 days. Big bathroom/ shower, great kitchen with stocked fridge where you can cook up eggs and toast at 1 am after going out on the town, and keep a couple of bottles of beer in even. It has internet to use, a little table to eat at. This is a very laid back B&B , Ieka is nice and helpful and has suggestions but never in your face... We like that. We go out and have fun but we are actually pretty quiet and prefer our hotels that way. It is nice and quiet there in our experience. It is in the city so you get a little city sound, but we find it to be very quiet for how close it is to everything. The room is nice and clean always, and is in good working order. she lets you sleep late , eating at your leisure. She always even does a load of our laundry! She offered us bikes last time! You are close to everything especially the metro which is right at the end of the street and the Leidseplein is a 2 minute walk so getting a cab to the airport is a breeze. Tons of restaurants, bars and coffee shops you can walk to also. Close to the Melkweg. There is a natural/ organic grocery store ( Naturwinkel) 2 blocks away and an albert heijn (big chain grocery store) close as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeriS372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Mujeres
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My friend and I stayed Jan 31, 2013 for one night on a layover. We appreciated the separate rooms with en suite bathrooms and the televisions!! We loved the stocked kitchen and my friend made me the yummiest egg sandwich with meat and cheese and cream cheese spread. The yogurt was delicious and I would eat rice cakes at home if they were chocolate covered!! I would have liked a blow dryer for my hair. The bird you could hear during the day, but nothing at night. I loved petting the cat after not being home for a few weeks, I missed a pet. Very close to town, easy bus ride from the airport. I slept with ear plugs for my entire trip and had no problem sleeping.

Room Tip: I had the orange room and the bed was firm and warm. The toilet ran a bit and I couldn't figure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briellestoyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#50 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#5 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Vondelpark
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
#7 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
#24 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Centrum
Palace B&B
Palace B&B
#29 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Jordaan
B&B Jordaan
B&B Jordaan
#72 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flynt B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flynt B&B

Property: Flynt B&B
Address: Eerste Helmersstraat 34, 1054 DH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Flynt B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Flynt B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flynt Hotel Amsterdam
Flynt Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing