We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very convenient and friendly.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flynt B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flynt B&B
Ranked #81 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very convenient and friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

This B&B is just like Amsterdam itself....easy going. We loved being able to get up in the morning and get our own breakfast in the fully stocked kitchen...we even had eggs for the first time in a month! Our host, Ieke, was very friendly and helpful, and also cleaned up the breakfast dishes. The room was spotless, bright and airy. The bathroom was large by Amsterdam standards! We will definitely return.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sued55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    24
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
59
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
331 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Well-located to Leidseplein and the 197 bus directly from the airport. Rooms are small in Amsterdam and Flynt's rooms are no exception but its a cheery place with welcoming/helpful hostess. Our room was quiet and we had access to the computer to print our boarding passes. The refrigerator is stocked which was handy since we left early in the morning to get a flight. 115 Euros seemed high for a double but was competivitve. We'll stay here next time we're in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

This bed and breakfast was very good and clean and comparing to all other hotel prices in amsterdam this is defently worth its money! Also the owner was a very helpful and friendly owner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarakiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

In terms of location, it is close to a lot of attractions like Van Gogh museum, Anne Frank House. There are trams nearby.

The host, Ieka , puts her heart and soul in running this B & B. She makes sure the refrigerator is stocked with breakfast ingredients like fruit juices, cereals, pancakes, bread, fruit and cold cuts. You can make yourself breakfast or cook your meals in the kitchen. You can even buy your food and put it in the fridge . The breakfast table is a little small but we could take the food into our room.

The provision of free wifi saves us a lot of money and time to look for local attractions.

The room is cleaned and towels get replaced every day.

However, the kitchen is shared by guests of three rooms. It means it can get a little noisy sometimes. If you need to cook early in the morning or late in the evening, it could be a problem because you are afraid that you might wake up other guests.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady-capricorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ams- london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Fantastic stay, clean, great location ,easy going . Best B&B we stayed on our trip

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flynt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Located in a nice and quiet residential area, just in the middle between Leidseplein and Museumplein this small clean nice B&B is a perfect stay, Our room with private bathroom (excellent shower) was pretty, simple, immaculate, good self service breakfast, around Leidseplein plenty restaurants medium quality, lots of tramways, bars and coffee-shops. Gay friendly but no gays. Hostess very kind and helpful.
A great place to stay for quality, location, quietness, cleanness, comfort and kindness. Price/quality excellent

Room Tip: There are only three rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diporzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São paulo, brasil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Excellent location. Near the Van Gogh Museum, Leidseplein, etc. Rooms and bathrooms clean. Kitchen stocked and always available to guests. Ieke, the owner is a wonderful person. Always willing to help. My husband and I like pretty much everything. We recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brasilPalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#99 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#123 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#43 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
Bed & Breakfast Helmers
#7 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Colourful Bed And Breakfast
#93 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
#31 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flynt B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flynt B&B

Property: Flynt B&B
Address: Eerste Helmersstraat 34, 1054 DH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Flynt B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Flynt B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flynt Bed And Breakfast
Flynt Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing