We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“canal boat trip”

Emperor's Canal (Keizersgracht)
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.21*
and up
Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Canal Boat
Ranked #22 of 501 things to do in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“canal boat trip”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

from the moment we got on the boat excitement. the english was
perfect and comentry so informative you get such a better idea of AMSTERDAM . [FREE with your city pass].
dont worry - easy acces.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    802
    522
    58
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Walk, walk, walk”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Definitely it's a place worth to take a long walk :) All Amsterdam along canals is beautiful place for families, friends, etc.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very pretty canal”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed on this canal in Sebastians. It is a quite pretty canal with lots of interesting houses and shops and coffee shops.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank macavity22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangoon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take a private boat tour - SO much better!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had a group of international friends over. They had already been on one of the regular canal tours (the big boat). So I booked one of the private boaters, it was a very nice experience. The schipper took us to all canals (also the smaller ones where the vessels cannot go), we had lots to drink and even learned a thing or two about the history of Amsterdam. I don't think Amsterdam allows these little "companies" to prosper but if you're interested give me a personal message and I'll provide you the details.

Have fun in Amsterdam!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank FlorisvD v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“See the 'Dam from the water.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great place to start a water tour moving round the canals from here. Quite a few tours leave from Keizersgracht and they are all round about 12euro. You travel round some wonderful scenery and architecture.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Antho909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emperor's Canal (Keizersgracht) also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Emperor's Canal (Keizersgracht)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing