We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Hermitage Amsterdam
Ranked #288 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed May 3, 2012

A nice simple hotel, clean, with a good service, wifi internet and free coffe!
We spent 600 euro for a 5 persons room (3 kids and 2 adults) for three night.
Nice location!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gianmaria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 491 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

This was the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel and I would easily stay here again. I would recommend this hotel if your after a simple tidy room in a good location. Overall its nothing fancy, but you do get a nice garden with chairs to smoke in. There is a Greenhouse cafe round the corner, and its only a 5 minute walk to Dam square. Staff are friendly/helpful as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Huseyin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Lovely hotel in a really nice part of the city only 2 mins walk to shops pubs ect. We had a lovely view of the canal and had a really nice time. The tea and coffee machine is a great idea and the free wi-fi made is easy to stay in touch with home. The only bad thing i have to say about it is the bed was like a brick after walking for hours id love a nice soft bed to stay in and that it wasn't. If they changed the beds id defo be back to stay again.

Room Tip: Id pick a room on the frist floor or above as the ground floor room is right beside the door and tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here, for our 3year anniversary, we chose to stay here, because it was well priced, and literally 15mins walk to Rembrandt Square, so no worries about going out on a night out, and looking for expensive taxis, or metros!! The rooms are small, but just perfect, the decor is cute!, My only prob was the bathrooms are that small, that myu knees touch the wall, but the perks of the hotel out-weigh that minor thing! Luckiyl we were on the 3rd floor, because there are no lifts. but a bit of walking up and down stairs is burn off all the booze n great food you can eat out while being in Amsterdam! Breakfast is 6Euros per person, and is good food! well worth the 6euros after a cracking night out!! and the best thing....... FREE CUPS OF TEA/COFFEE/LATTES... AND JUICE 24HRS A DAY!!. The staff are extremely helpful, and kind!!! A definate place to stay!! Just to thanks to all the staff at the hotel from myself and husband. We stayed 20th Jan 2012.

Room Tip: Try ask for a room thats not on the 8th floor!!! theres no lifts!! and view of the canal is amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sante0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stayed in a triple room. There's no lift, but the rooms are very good and the interior design is cute.
And the view is perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertiane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Before I stay in a hotel, I always check the reviews and I wasn't sure what to expect with the hermitage hotel as I'd never stayed in this district before but the location was great! Everything is within walking distance.

I've been to Amsterdam four times and this is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in - it was definitely the best value for money. I wouldn't use the hotel to eat as there wasn't much choice but during our whole stay, we had access to the kitchen area where you could help yourself to free juice and tea/coffee etc.

We stayed in a quad room and it was a pleasant surprise. Everything was clean and the tv even has a dvd player built in. The wallpaper was peeled off slightly next to the window and we had a problem with the blinds but not really a big deal. Also the beds were really comfy and the staff were very helpful so overall we all had a very pleasant stay! :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharona6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#97 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,058 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#271 of 373 in Amsterdam
601 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#137 of 373 in Amsterdam
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#311 of 373 in Amsterdam
665 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#265 of 373 in Amsterdam
514 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#305 of 373 in Amsterdam
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hermitage Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermitage Amsterdam

Address: Nieuwe Keizersgracht 16, 1018 DR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Fantasia)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $67 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hermitage Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Hermitage Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing