We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Herengracht
from $21.86
More Info
from $21.86
More Info
from $33.36
More Info
from $26.23
More Info
Reviews (2,228)
Filter reviews
2,228 results
Traveler rating
1,314
802
104
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,314
802
104
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful canal canal cruise stroll homes architecture boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,228 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2019

We went on a canal cruise on this gracht and we walked along it and cross the bridges. You can't stop taking the most beautiful pictures. It is so clean, trees so green and the buildings have the most amazing architecture - look closely, all different. Just sit next to this gracht and take Amsterdam in. A Miracle!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank 32Barefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

One of the cuttest and most romantic areas of Amsterdam. Small alleys will surprise you with cute cafes and vintage boutiques. The canals, bike lanes, and tram lines are everywhere.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Mobile54051243821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful bridges and colorful houses, every corner holds something unique. Bars, restaurants and small shops a days activity or just passing by

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank carolineglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Part of the canal ring that encircles the central part of Amsterdam. My wife and I especially liked walking in this area. It is a good place to people watch but do not get distracted and get hit by a bicycle. The architecture is amazing. The waterways are beautiful. The canals are an iconic part of Amsterdam.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Lovely place to take a walk on a sunny day.

We stopped off a few times when we could find a quiet bar to sit and enjoy people watching.

Nice place to take some pictures and just chill.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Darth_Vaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews