We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Small but delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De laatste Kruimel

De laatste Kruimel
Ranked #1 of 80 Dessert in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Dutch, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Small but delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Small place, gentle staff . Tradicional amsterdam atmosfere, good Apple pie, fresh fruit juices, and other bites. In the center

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    119
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely bakery with a magic Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I had the lucky of visiting Amsterdam in July 2014.

While I was walking on the city's streets I was folgorated by this place, so I decided to stop there for having lunch. I was alone but the staff was so kind that made me feel so good! I really enjoyed the food, specially the salts cakes!

The place looks so beautiful with this ecochic-design who capture everyone from outside!

I really recommend De laatste Kruimel!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KevMatArm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very tasty breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Came here twice for breakfast during our stay in Amsterdam. Service was very good despite it being really busy. The breakfast was lovely - bread with ham and cheese, croissant, coffee and smoothie, which were all fresh and homemade like the rest of their food. The selection of cakes and pastries on display looked amazing! Also has a small seating area outside overlooking the canal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Irresistible”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

If you happen to walk in front of this little place it's truly impossible not to stop and indulge in a little (or not so little) treat. I came here for an afternoon cake and coffee: we had a cheesecake, a carrot cake and a quite nice cappuccino (5,80€ each). The cakes very good, but to be honest the selection of quiche and savory stuff looked even better! I'm gonna go with one of those on my next visit, recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Came across this place by accident and were entised in my the huge cakes in the window. Lovely and relaxed with beautiful cakes on offer. Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De laatste Kruimel also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to De laatste Kruimel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing