We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Such a gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De laatste Kruimel

De laatste Kruimel
Ranked #1 of 80 Dessert in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Dutch, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Such a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place is a hidden gem Really wonderfully hand-crafted quiches, pastries, pies and many other treats. Great coffee and just a wonderful atmosphere. My husband and I were amazed that they make these goodies in that little kitchen.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loves2travelALOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    119
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best place in Amsterdam! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I'm living in Amsterdam already for few year and in my opinion it's a number 1 place in town. The food is amazing, service great, prices low. I highly recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Etyturis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“You must stop by and grab something...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

At this little place you can eat sandwiches, pie, cakes etc.
The atmosphere is authentic. (Self) service is excellent.
Seems like everything is cooked in house.

We enjoyed!

Helpful?
Thank Gili M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best little cake shop in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The food is delicious, the store gorgeous ... we stayed in Hotel V Nesplein down the street and found "The Last Crumb" by chance. It is fairy-tale like, and so warming and happy. I loved it there and will race back there on my next (second) trip to Amsterdam.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank charlenecolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobrich, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm really in love in this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I just love this place.Every summer I'm in Amsterdam for holiday and I breakfast in De Laatste Kruimel,lunch and dinner also everyday :)))

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MIrellaIvanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De laatste Kruimel also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to De laatste Kruimel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing