We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have seen better”
Review of Hotel Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis
Ranked #111 of 336 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have seen better”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The first room I got was, in what I understood from the smell and condition, in the basement.
I refused to get another "deluxe" room on floor 0. Got a "normal" room on 1 floor. The drain in the shower was out of order, lot of water.
Breakfast was not included in the 150 € room rate. But in the end I conclude that it was not worth the 9 € at all.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders_Berken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    156
    121
    33
    35
See reviews for
39
179
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Most of the hotel staff are helpful ,just the manager looks very angry all the time ,not welcomed ,the room is nice with a big double comfy bed. Breakfast is also ok,but just a bit expensive according to the price they charged
Hotel can do better .i will give an 8

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grayshen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The insulation of the rooms is not very good, and if you have a room facing the street, you are likely to have a lot of noise (trams, cars, people passing). The beds are very good, and the location as well. very interesting neighbourhood!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Atlantis last Sunday. They had a Twin available early in the morning and we were able to check in straight away which was pleasant.
As soon as my sister and I stepped into the room we could see it was a very noisy room although I asked for a quite one ( I appreciate the early c/in but the receptionist should have mentioned that the room was not a quite one). We didn't say anything as we had to stay only 1 night.
We started looking around in the room and we spotted the wallpaper was dirty in many places, so was the curtain. The bathroom was barely furnished of some "handwash" for both the sink and the shower. Not to mention the shower...where when taking the shower, the curtain was sticking all over your body, not hygienic really...
Now, I work in hotel for many years and I know the business. In my opinion this not a 3 star hotel ( although it would take just some attention to details to make it better...). However, if you pay 45euro as I did, it's excellent! If you want a proper 3 star, maybe skip this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a quite room or high floor, if you are lucky they will read your request!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CONCETTA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

DEAR LORD AVOID THIS PLACE. I thought it might be a good deal, and that I was being adventurous by staying outside of the usual tourist centers- but this is a charmless yet overpriced place that's only value is its proximity to several tram stops. Everything that could be nailed to the wall was, and little was provided to make this a more comfortable stay- I've definitely stayed in more accommodating hostels. Don't expect any perks, like a stable wi-fi connection or a small bar of soap. This place should be priced even less than what it is, for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel is nice and they helped us to change our room with one with terrace, quite area but still need some improvement in services, no drink water in rooms and you have to buy from the machine in reception which is pretty expensive! but still better than other hotels in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misma87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Small grubby twin room,...impossible for 2 people... ripped off at 165 euro per night ...kettle on floor to boil and make tea..tea bags from tea dust in a paper sachet....electric cord not long enough. Thank God it was only one night.
Please dont stay here.... sleep in the airport lounge....or in a police cell....its better all round.

Room Tip: avoid - totally
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walkerbrierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel Central Park
#187 of 368 in Amsterdam
494 reviews
De Pijp
NINE-T-TEEN B&B
NINE-T-TEEN B&B
#79 of 336 in Amsterdam
37 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Allure
Hotel Allure
#69 of 336 in Amsterdam
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#101 of 336 in Amsterdam
254 reviews
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#164 of 336 in Amsterdam
118 reviews
Ozo Hotel
#75 of 336 in Amsterdam
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis

Property: Hotel Atlantis
Address: Ceintuurbaan 215-217, 1074 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlantis 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing