We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Basic hotel, good if you just need to stay 1/2 days” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlantis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis
Ranked #124 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Basic hotel, good if you just need to stay 1/2 days”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Atlantis last Sunday. They had a Twin available early in the morning and we were able to check in straight away which was pleasant.
As soon as my sister and I stepped into the room we could see it was a very noisy room although I asked for a quite one ( I appreciate the early c/in but the receptionist should have mentioned that the room was not a quite one). We didn't say anything as we had to stay only 1 night.
We started looking around in the room and we spotted the wallpaper was dirty in many places, so was the curtain. The bathroom was barely furnished of some "handwash" for both the sink and the shower. Not to mention the shower...where when taking the shower, the curtain was sticking all over your body, not hygienic really...
Now, I work in hotel for many years and I know the business. In my opinion this not a 3 star hotel ( although it would take just some attention to details to make it better...). However, if you pay 45euro as I did, it's excellent! If you want a proper 3 star, maybe skip this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a quite room or high floor, if you are lucky they will read your request!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CONCETTA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    121
    91
    23
    29
See reviews for
25
139
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

DEAR LORD AVOID THIS PLACE. I thought it might be a good deal, and that I was being adventurous by staying outside of the usual tourist centers- but this is a charmless yet overpriced place that's only value is its proximity to several tram stops. Everything that could be nailed to the wall was, and little was provided to make this a more comfortable stay- I've definitely stayed in more accommodating hostels. Don't expect any perks, like a stable wi-fi connection or a small bar of soap. This place should be priced even less than what it is, for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel is nice and they helped us to change our room with one with terrace, quite area but still need some improvement in services, no drink water in rooms and you have to buy from the machine in reception which is pretty expensive! but still better than other hotels in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misma87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Small grubby twin room,...impossible for 2 people... ripped off at 165 euro per night ...kettle on floor to boil and make tea..tea bags from tea dust in a paper sachet....electric cord not long enough. Thank God it was only one night.
Please dont stay here.... sleep in the airport lounge....or in a police cell....its better all round.

Room Tip: avoid - totally
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walkerbrierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Avoid this hotel. The room on the ground floor we had smelled so bad from some kind of issue with the plumbing. The room had no windows and was cramped to say the least. Also, my card was blocked for the room fee and still hasn't been cleared when I actually paid in cash at the hotel. They told me it would take 9 days to clear, I travel with work regularly and any blocks on my card are usually cleared instantly.
Like most Amsterdam hotels, this one is over priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAMIEN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is nice enough, the rooms were clean and basic done in a modern style, quite small but thats fine if you just want to sleep, the bed was very comfortable. On the negative side the safe and the phone in my room didn't work and I only managed to connect to the wifi on one occasion, which was mildly annoying but my main criticism would be that it was quite noisy, I was repeatedly woken up by the sound of doors slamming. The main door to my room had a dampner on it so I can't understand why there was so much noise from other doors. I would suggest that the cleaning staff are made aware of this as they were partially responsible and probably completely unaware of how loud it is in guests rooms. Especially for people like me who sleep late!

On a seperate note if you do stay there make sure you check out Hutspot, its a shop/cafe around the corner, their sandwiches and cakes are fab.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Champers_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed at this over-priced and unfriendly hotel while attending a conference at RAI. The prices were inflated because of the crowds in Amsterdam. I found little to recommend this place. At least it was acceptably clean. I would not stay there again, nor recommend it to friends. Surely Amsterdam can do better.

Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank constantParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
#196 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#131 of 330 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#111 of 330 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#55 of 330 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Hotel Not Hotel
#39 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#31 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis

Property: Hotel Atlantis
Address: Ceintuurbaan 215-217, 1074 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlantis 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing