We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good but need improvement!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlantis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis
Ranked #122 of 331 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good but need improvement!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel is nice and they helped us to change our room with one with terrace, quite area but still need some improvement in services, no drink water in rooms and you have to buy from the machine in reception which is pretty expensive! but still better than other hotels in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misma87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    125
    99
    25
    29
See reviews for
26
150
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Small grubby twin room,...impossible for 2 people... ripped off at 165 euro per night ...kettle on floor to boil and make tea..tea bags from tea dust in a paper sachet....electric cord not long enough. Thank God it was only one night.
Please dont stay here.... sleep in the airport lounge....or in a police cell....its better all round.

Room Tip: avoid - totally
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walkerbrierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Avoid this hotel. The room on the ground floor we had smelled so bad from some kind of issue with the plumbing. The room had no windows and was cramped to say the least. Also, my card was blocked for the room fee and still hasn't been cleared when I actually paid in cash at the hotel. They told me it would take 9 days to clear, I travel with work regularly and any blocks on my card are usually cleared instantly.
Like most Amsterdam hotels, this one is over priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAMIEN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is nice enough, the rooms were clean and basic done in a modern style, quite small but thats fine if you just want to sleep, the bed was very comfortable. On the negative side the safe and the phone in my room didn't work and I only managed to connect to the wifi on one occasion, which was mildly annoying but my main criticism would be that it was quite noisy, I was repeatedly woken up by the sound of doors slamming. The main door to my room had a dampner on it so I can't understand why there was so much noise from other doors. I would suggest that the cleaning staff are made aware of this as they were partially responsible and probably completely unaware of how loud it is in guests rooms. Especially for people like me who sleep late!

On a seperate note if you do stay there make sure you check out Hutspot, its a shop/cafe around the corner, their sandwiches and cakes are fab.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Champers_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed at this over-priced and unfriendly hotel while attending a conference at RAI. The prices were inflated because of the crowds in Amsterdam. I found little to recommend this place. At least it was acceptably clean. I would not stay there again, nor recommend it to friends. Surely Amsterdam can do better.

Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank constantParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

at first I was not really happy with this hotel, but then when I heard what my colleague was experiencing at the "v" it kinda put it into perspective. From a functional point of view everything was working, the bed was quite okay actually (it's pretty soft - depends if you like soft mattresses), the heating worked, the shower was ok, but in general it all just didn't feel clean even though it probably was and that's because everything is so old... but if you can live with that, it's actually quite ok. I did not take the breakfast (it's 9 euro). Locationwise it was pretty easy for me because the 4 goes to the RAI where I attended a conference, but also goes to rembrandt plein and then the central station.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lydiabaenziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had no trouble finding Hotel Atlantis. The tram from the train station arrives very close by. Loved being close to the canals and some funky cafes. Found it easy to walk to most places and tram connections were excellent. Unfortunately there was some construction going on at the hotel so it was a bit noisy and one day, we woke up with workers on our balcony so opening the curtains and the door to the patio was out of the question. The staff was nice, but did not always give accurate info - they can't know everything! We loved Amsterdam and the price at Hotel Atlantis fit our budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsy_chacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#129 of 331 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#64 of 331 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Hotel Not Hotel
#34 of 331 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#263 of 331 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#32 of 331 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#105 of 331 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis

Property: Hotel Atlantis
Address: Ceintuurbaan 215-217, 1074 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlantis 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing