We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small hotel on edge of centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlantis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis
Ranked #117 of 331 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A small hotel on edge of centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed for four nights in in this small, simple and clean hotel on the edge of the central district of Amsterdam. It has a swath of really nice parks and streets with lots of restaurants, cafes and bars but hardly a tourist in sight as you go towards the very touristy centre. As others have said there is a good tram service nearby. The room was small and clean. The public areas of the hotel are very limited. I didn't take breakfast so I cant comment.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back if you do not want to hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    125
    100
    25
    29
See reviews for
27
150
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very nice, clean and welcoming. Our room had a shared balcony, not realizing until late that evening but spoke to the hotel staff and were given a new room without any problems. A bit of a distance to walk from the town centre, but only 10 mins on the tram, which is 30 sec walk away.
Thank you for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is situated not very far from city centre with very good tram connection. It is clean. The breakfast is fine. In my opinion, it is very good hotel with relatively friendly price (compare to other hotels in Amsterdam). I will definitely go back when visit Amsterdam again. You can rent a bicycle directly in hotel and I highly recommend to do so. It is best way how to travel in Amsterdam. If I had to find some negative I would say that the mattress was too soft.

Room Tip: Ask for room on fourth floor with window faxing the backyard, these rooms have small balcony. The ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Took us forever to find the hotel as it is situated on the longest road EVER! when we got there it was clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful even letting us check in early for no extra charge! The room was a good size and it had a nice bathroom, there was a tiny window in an alcove in the ceiling so there was little natural light however the stay was extremely plesant. Quiet far out from the city centre but it's a nice walk if you don't mind exercise! Would definitely reccomend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ6400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varadero, Matanzas, Cuba
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

1. Room - spacious and clean. Bed confortable.
2. Reception - very nice and helpfull - Thank you very much!
3. Food - a lot of stores around and bars too.
4. Tram - station just next to the hotel
A little bit far from cente. To walk is around 30-40 minutes.
However, walking you will discover this amazing city - Amsterdam.

P.S. Thank you to all who wrote reviews and tips - it is very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Getting to it is easy enough, ten minute tram ride. A tad tedious when the main attractions are close to the train station but nothing to get in a fuss over.
This place was 55 euros a night so a little bit expensive than what I would have liked to pay but I certainly don't feel like we got ripped off. The room was huge. Very spacious, and certainly a lot more than two people needed. Reception was open 24 hours and the guy behind the desk was helpful. Their vending machine...so overpriced. The supermarket was extremely close.

Shower was good, shower gel, towels, linen were all provided so no problems there. Blackout curtains were awesome. We had decking but it was covered by scaffolds. Stairs are steep so use the elevator.

Wi-fi needs some work but it was stable for 70% of the time we were there.

I'd probably stay here again if they sorted out the internet connection and made it slightly cheaper. If they were resolved, I'd give 5 stars without a problem.

Room Tip: First floor was good. They all seem similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#136 of 331 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#61 of 331 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Hotel Not Hotel
#35 of 331 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#263 of 331 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#30 of 331 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#103 of 331 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis

Property: Hotel Atlantis
Address: Ceintuurbaan 215-217, 1074 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlantis 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing