We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a quiet suburb in Ceinturbaan”
Review of Hotel Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis
Ranked #111 of 336 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Belfast, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“In a quiet suburb in Ceinturbaan”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed for four nights in this average hotel.
It was warm and clean, though the mattresses were too soft for me and gave me back pain.
Breakfast not included in price and it is cheaper to eat at one of the nearby restaurants and coffee houses.
Easy access to Dam Square, Damrak and Centraal Station on the frequent and cheap trams.
Very poor WiFi.
Staff were pleasant, but seemed not to know much about what was going on in the world around them.
Coffee was provided only sporadically in the bedroom, and they never left any milk with it at any time.
Nice bar (Bloemer's Café) 100 yards from hotel.

Room Tip: Very poor mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aolbfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    154
    120
    33
    35
See reviews for
39
178
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Cute small hotel. Tram sounds my be an issue for people who wants to sleep in silence, but not for me. Breakfast was pleasant surprise (I forgot about it), simple but tasty food. Very good location - about 1.5 kilometers from very center and about 300 meters from tram stop. Couple of restaurants near the hotel makes it very pleasant place to stay. No problems with water of wifi, receptionists are very responsive and ready to helps to find interesting places, I do not mean Red Square district =))
Oh, yes, one more "cons" - bed is very-very-VERY soft. It is too hard to wake up early.

Room Tip: Unless you want to hear "romatnic" tram's sounds (it may be quite loud) choose rooms l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was nearest to a party we attended. I can honoustly say you can't get anything better at thice price. The hotel is near lots of A'dam hotspots and the centre is a short walk away. The rooms are very clean, the staff is helpful yet modest and also important: No other loud hotel-guests like in some popular hotels. Therefore this hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Remco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The positives first :- The location is excellent. There are several tram lines in front of the hotel& the area has lots of restaurants and bars. The room was nice. The beds were really comfortable (or maybe we were too tired ;) ). The front desk service was friendly and lady at the front desk went the extra mile to help us get bookings for our sight seeing.

Negatives :- The rooms were the tiniest rooms that i have ever been in. So tiny that with 2 pieces of luggage in the room there was hardly any space for us to stand, leave alone move around, in the room. Every time someone needed to use the washroom we had to jump over our luggage to get there. The rooms are definitely not soundproof. We got a lot of noise from our neighbors. The are no power sockets in the room except for the one under the television. Actually they dont even have one where they have the team machine. so u have to move the water kettle over to the only socket in the room place it on the floor and heat the water for tea !!!! The hotel is right next to the tram lines so your will get all the rumbling sounds through the night and as soon as the trams start in the morning.

Overall, i recommend this hotel for people who intend to spend very little time in the hotel and as much time enjoying the city as possible (BTW, that's how it should be when you are in Amsterdam). if you are looking to turn in early and relax with a good nights sleep you might want to check other hotels in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sood_varun85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The location is good, there are several trams lines in front of the hotel, in less than 10 minutes you are at the city centre.
Also the area has lots of restaurants and bars.
The room was not big but nice and comfortable, we had a balcony, that is good for smokers.
We had some problems with the shower and the flush, but they immediatley solved it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mislouro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grevenbroich, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Real good value for money! Service was friendly and staff tend to go the extra mile. Rooms are clean and comfortable, showers are a decent size - really can not complain about the rooms!! trams are right outsiide the Hotel ,and there is a bakery and many breakfasts bars close by, as well as a fast food place two doors away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
#221 of 367 in Amsterdam
580 reviews
De Pijp
NINE-T-TEEN B&B
NINE-T-TEEN B&B
#83 of 336 in Amsterdam
35 reviews
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#192 of 336 in Amsterdam
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Hotel Allure
Hotel Allure
#66 of 336 in Amsterdam
398 reviews
Ozo Hotel
#75 of 336 in Amsterdam
501 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#85 of 336 in Amsterdam
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis

Property: Hotel Atlantis
Address: Ceintuurbaan 215-217, 1074 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlantis 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing