We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Segway City Tours Amsterdam
Open today: 9:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nice tour, nice people, beautiful city

Having done Tour last Saturday with Eileen. Nice Tour with all inner city sights. Segways not new... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
GoPlaces26239162143
Best thing about our stay! YOU MUST DO THIS!

Originally when we were planning Amsterdam, this wasn't a choice that came up, and we only came... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Behlul W
Read all 465 reviews
  
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
277
18
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
18
3
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having done Tour last Saturday with Eileen. Nice Tour with all inner city sights. Segways not new but technically really good. Eileen is a nice person and knows all you want to know.
Eileen, thank you again very much. You made our day.
Niclas and Torsten, DE

Thank GoPlaces26239162143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked to go with them plenty of time in advance. Our tour was confirmed, but then the day before we were supposed to go they cancelled on us. I found that very unprofessional and it meant we missed out on an activity we were looking forward to, especially as those that have gone on it with this company rave about it.

Thank Dant6817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterSegwayman, Eigenaar at Segway City Tours Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Dant6817,

You are absolutely right that your tour was confirmed and we were really sad that we had to cancel your tour on such a short notice.
We have appologized to you for the inconvenience but we were not able to do the tour that day.
Offcourse this is not an excuse for failure, this is the first time in our excistence that this happened.
We really tried everything to make it as easy as possible, we contacted the other Segwaycompany Bestdam to take over your tour and we know, you did take the segwaytour with them.
And totally normal, we refunded you the full amount asap.
Again sorry, but we did everything what was in our power to help you.
We know, it's never enough to take away your anger, so sorry again.

Greetings,






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Originally when we were planning Amsterdam, this wasn't a choice that came up, and we only came accross booking this the day before, as we only saw people on the tour the day prior to us.

We visted on the Sunday, our last full day in Amsterdam and our tour guide was really good and fun.

After a few minutes of training on the Segways (I had never used one prior to the tour!), we went outside and soon we were away on the segways.

We went through districts such as Joordan & De Wallen, and through almost all of the inner cities attractions and places to see, and we spent longer than we should have done, which was really good because it meant we got to see even more.

Cannot comprehend how informative and great our tour guide was, and this was definetly the highlight of our stay to Amsterdam - would give a ten out of ten if I could, and would definetly recommend this at any price and is a MUST do.

Thank Behlul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We had a wonderful experience with Sonja. We were lucky enough to do the tour alone which made for an even better experience. She was very knowledgeable about the history of the city, buildings and the best places to eat. She had a great sense of humor and made our tour enjoyable. Tidbits of unknown history where dropped along the way, things we never would have known with a larger tour. We covered lots of distance in a short amount of time. She navigated the traffic and bicyclists like a pro and we never felt unsafe. Don't be swayed by the negative reviews. Segways are a great way to see a city quickly, find treasures and spend your time where you want to be.

Thank Cruiser621130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Segways are so much fun. We did the short tour; however, we wish we had done the longer tour. Our tour guide was great and very down to earth.

Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

What a great experience. Our guide was there to greet us at the location and was immediately friendly and welcoming. I thought we may have wasted time getting paperwork sorted and some practice, but no, as soon as everyone was comfortable with the Segways, she had us on our way. She was very informative on the tour and ensured we were safe amongst the traffic and bikes!!! I can't believe how much we saw and distance we travelled. We even went over the time allocated and that was great! I have done Segway in Rome and this was just as good, if not better. Any travel I do now I see if they have a Segway tour. If possible do it early in your trip so you can see what this city contains and allows you to plan what to see. Honestly, they are so easy to use. After a few minutes you won't believe how easy they are to ride. Book it now with this mob, you won't be disappointed.

1  Thank 98garryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

The best Segway Tour I've been on yet! Definitely a attraction you must do while you are in Amsterdam, you won't be disappointed! My tour guide was Sonja and she was very helpful explaining, giving tips and answering any questions you may have about Amsterdam.

Thank you guys for the awesome tour!!!

1  Thank bnprell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Amazing tour... very safe and great comments. Our guide takes care of us and takes great pictures for memory!

1  Thank FarAway797242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

2 hour tour. Our guide was very nice but she really didn't have a good commentary. Nice ride but we learned little.
If you take this BE CAREFUL OF BICYCLERS. They will run you over

1  Thank JohnB15713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We have taken Segway tours in many cities around the world, and this one stands out as the worst we've been on. To start, the location isn't marked as a Segway tour, and it sits inside an apartment type building. Eventually, Sonya came outside looking for us, and we went inside to get started. There is a small area to practice using the Segway, and since we have ridden them many times, that didn't take too long. She handed us used headphones with the foam covering either missing or loose and falling off. They were gross. The helmets were old and didn't have any padding. The Segways themselves were well used, and the hand grips were sticky, which was not appealing at all. My Segway had a spare tire mounted to the handlebars, which seemed odd, and Sonya said "just in case we need a spare". Her Segway didn't have one, which seemed weird that I had to carry the spare around. So off we go, and Sonya said some very unflattering things about the owner of the company.

The actual ride was fine, but she wanted to show us an area where they were filming some commercial or movie. I had to tell her several times that we weren't interested in seeing that since we are from Los Angeles, and we've seen that before and aren't interested. The information about the city along the way was just ok, but not too detailed. She didn't know some of the dates of events or building construction.

It's really too bad they didn't give a better experience because Amsterdam is an awesome city that deserves better than this. They need to update their equipment, and get proper headphones. As far as the rude comments towards the owner from the guide, I suppose the owner will do something about that, or not.

1  Thank P_-_N_-_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews