We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pretty poo hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sipermann Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sipermann Hotel
Ranked #292 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty poo hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

It was alright if your blazed because you just kip but the rooms were small you could barely fit a bag with you in them and the stairs...
They are the STAIRS FROM HELL!! On the other hand coffee shops are close and it only took us 20 minutes to walk into the city centre

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    73
    75
    50
    34
See reviews for
19
109
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Location is a good 10 min tram journey from dam square. Service was ok everything we asked for we got straight away. Only bad points the room and bathroom were tiny need to paint the walls as they are bright yellow . On a plus bed was really comfy for only 30 Euro a night can't really moan. General maintenance work needed in the hotel and rooms. If your looking for luxury this isn't the place for you. you get what you. pay for. A Johnston Liverpool

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 300883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The ensuite-bathroom is new and the only good thing about this place is the location. They charged us 10 euro/hour after 10pm for late check-in. Remote wasn't working so i went downstairs to ask for new batteries. The manager was unhelpful and kept saying they were close. His father helped by giving me another remote. The room was so small, we had no space to put our bags or to open doors. Furniture was old with dusty artificial flowers and a smashed up lamp shade. Walls are a bright lime green colour and the mirror was crooked. There were holes in the ceiling in the shower. There are only very steep stairs to the rooms, no elevator and in the day when housekeeping is cleaning, the entire corridor is littered with things. I felt like I was in India in a 50 rupee a day room except I wasn't. It's not even cheap and completely not worth ruining your holiday for.

Room Tip: Do not take room no.9, it is too small! the window opens over the bed. and the 2 doors open into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yuninthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel run by an Indian family any the only thing in their mind is money They only think to get 1 extra euro from you. Hotel can not be considered as hotel because it may only be a hostel. Family lives in the basement floor and the hostel always smells Indian food. they charge extra 10€ for your late check-in (not check-out) and of course they charge extra if you late check-out. They charge for keeping baggage after check-out (son said 3€ father charged 5€) rooms are very small and beds are uncomfortable. Four story hotel does not have an elevator, you need to carry your baggage to your room by yourself, there is no bellboy and there is no receptionist. Main door is always closed, you need to ring the bell and wait for someone to open the door. I have never seen such bad and dirty hotel, I feel sorry for myself that have not read through trip advisor before booking this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Berk_Celebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have never seen such bad and dirty hotel!

They have lost (or stole) my clothes, which I left in the room!
Went I came to ask where was my clothes, the boss, with big smile, told me that I have probably lost it some were else in the Amsterdam, At the end, he didn’t wanted to do any thing to solve the problem, so I lost for 100euro of clothes and I had 3 bad nights.

I am use to travel a lot in Amsterdam, and this my worst experience.
In addition the hotel is dirty, noisy and the bed was uncomfortable.

Don’t go there if you want to have nice stay, there is a lot of other hotel for the same price in Amsterdam with butter quality, and honest owner.

The room was dirty .

Nicolas chapel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VesoulNicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is only a few minutes from Liedsesplein in a quiet street, so its location is excellent. The room is small but functional,on the third floor, up three flights of steep stairs - this is not a hotel for those with limited mobility. The bed was very soft, with only A single blanket. Since the heating seemed to be turned on and off sporadically, I was woken by the cold during the night, and the bathroom was never warm. However, the room was clean and there's no doubt that it was cheap, so I suppose you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#251 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#240 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
#269 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#296 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Parkzicht
Parkzicht
#312 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Hotel Europa 92
#187 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sipermann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sipermann Hotel

Property: Sipermann Hotel
Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 35, 1054 EW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sipermann Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sipermann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sipermann Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing