We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sipermann Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sipermann Hotel
Ranked #302 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Vesoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BAD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have never seen such bad and dirty hotel!

They have lost (or stole) my clothes, which I left in the room!
Went I came to ask where was my clothes, the boss, with big smile, told me that I have probably lost it some were else in the Amsterdam, At the end, he didn’t wanted to do any thing to solve the problem, so I lost for 100euro of clothes and I had 3 bad nights.

I am use to travel a lot in Amsterdam, and this my worst experience.
In addition the hotel is dirty, noisy and the bed was uncomfortable.

Don’t go there if you want to have nice stay, there is a lot of other hotel for the same price in Amsterdam with butter quality, and honest owner.

The room was dirty .

Nicolas chapel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VesoulNicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    74
    76
    52
    37
See reviews for
20
113
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is only a few minutes from Liedsesplein in a quiet street, so its location is excellent. The room is small but functional,on the third floor, up three flights of steep stairs - this is not a hotel for those with limited mobility. The bed was very soft, with only A single blanket. Since the heating seemed to be turned on and off sporadically, I was woken by the cold during the night, and the bathroom was never warm. However, the room was clean and there's no doubt that it was cheap, so I suppose you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hotel is overlooking very famous "Vondel Park", near to a popular square Leidseplein, Holland Casino and Museumplein all with in few minutes walk. Room was small but fully equiped, comfortable bed and clean. Hotel is very secure and room was with good locking system. You can enjoy 30 chanels on LCD TV, internet was very fast and free of cost. Staff was helpful and freindly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had reservation with Sipermann Hotel for 4 nights in August, as our summer vacation first stop. In order to obtain Shengen visa for my wife we're required to provide a copy of formal signed booking confirmation from every hotel we'll stay in. We had no trouble with that, everyone is cooperating, till now.
"Anand (manager)" declined my request to confirm reservation. Here is the quote from his response to my request: "In order to provide confirmation you are requested to book non - refundable pre - paid booknig."
So, according to Anand, in case if my wife's visa is not granted for any reason, we have to loose all we paid for our 3 weeks trip.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank goSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I feel sorry for myself that have not read through trip advisor before booking this hotel in agoda and booking.com.

I am now engage with problem of reservation Sipermann Hotel. There is a confusion between the rate condition I selected whether it is a technical problem, human error or booking.com customer service. I select this hotel because many ppl recommend it is good price + location+service.

It is simple incident, you reserve the rooms that show in web can amend booking but it becomes non-refundable instead in the confirmation letter. It may cause from human or web error. I need explanation and assistance because they charge my card already.

I wrote many email to contact their centre, then, I received one mail from Agoda staff said my rate can amend without charge because the condition pay upon arrival. It makes me relief.

But then, I receive another email from difference staff said I cannot amend booking and it is non-refundable because they contact hotel already!!!!! It seems not ending even before start the trip.

IF YOU WANT TO BOOK THIS HOTEL THROUGH THESE WEBSITES, PLS. MAKE SURE YOU DO NOT NEED ANY ASSISTANCE LATER. BECAUSE YOU WILL BE VERY TRIED DEALING WITH THEIR AFTER SERVICES. WASTE TIME, ENERGY AND MONEY FOR TELEPHONE AND CANCELLATION FEE!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SundayMorning_TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

A basic clean hotel close to the Ledseplein 5 mins walk. Staff friendly room ok with TV, en suite shower toilet and hairdryer.

Don't expect luxury and you won't be disappointed. Beware very steep stairs we were on the 3rd floor and if you have any mobile disability forget it! No tea coffee in the rooms but a machine in the reception €1. Breakfast not included and €20 deposit on electronic key card refunded. Also a 6% card charge and city tax will be added. Lastly if your likely to lose sleep over safety there is no fire escape, well there is but it is the stairs you climbed up. My plan was to go out of the landing window onto the adjacent roof!

We booked late and this was one of the cheapest hotels available. Overall it is well located in the south close enough to bars, restaurants and in a clean safe
area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil33eod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My room was on the first floor, and every morning and evening it smelled as if i lived next to the kitchen. But the hotel does not have a kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Poul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#253 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Parkzicht
Parkzicht
#294 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
#277 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#244 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Museumzicht
Hotel Museumzicht
#206 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Owl Hotel
Owl Hotel
#107 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sipermann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sipermann Hotel

Property: Sipermann Hotel
Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 35, 1054 EW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sipermann Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sipermann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sipermann Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing