We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kooyk Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$287
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$392
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$293
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$478
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$204
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$561
$331
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
118
194
160
59
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
194
160
59
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily hotelthe ground floorprivate bathroomleidseplein squareamerican hotelexcellent locationcold meatshotel is situatedthe red light districtcentral stationyogurtcanalstairstram
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 626 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Thank you to Mary and her staff for a pleasant stay ....Mary was very helpful on arrival dropping off our bags made life so much easier for me for the day travelling with two young children.Rooms comfortable,beds cosy,breakfast very good,all staff members helpful with directions ,looking places up on their phone for me.Christian was very helpful lending me a travel plug as I forgot to bring mine thank you so so much .Will be back as soon as can get a few more euros together as my children loved their trip to Amsterdam.Thank you .

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We chose the Hotel Kooyk because of the price and location. The hotel is superbly placed for the attractions, right by the Leindseplein and close to the Museumplein. It's on the bus route 197 from Schiphol, and very close to the tram stop for Dam Square. It is also right next to a canal. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Recommended for those on a budget (although next time we will try and get an en suite room).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at the Kooyk at the beginning of July being honest I did not expect much given how cheap the rooms were but I was more than pleasantly surprised by my stay. The staff were extremely helpful and obliged with any requests we put to them without complaint. We arrived early in the morning and after dropping our bags off we were offered a coffee which was really appreciated as we had travelled through the night and the café's in the city had yet to open.

The room was spotlessly clean and beds comfortable with enough room to move around without getting in each others way. Although we did not have an en suite room the shower room/toilet was only a short walk down the hall and did not pose any real problems. The shower itself was powerful and very refreshing especially after a day of wondering around the city.

Breakfast was small but was enough to satisfy most tastes with a good range of meats and cheeses and more than enough to set you up for the day.

In terms of location it is situated a five minute walk from the Leidseplein and main shopping areas and given the reasonable cost of the rooms I think I would of struggled to find a better hotel that met our locational need and price bracket we will certainly stay at this hotel again if we have another trip to Amsterdam.

My thanks to Mary & Pierre for a memorable stay at their hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Kooyk is a small family run hotel in the heart of Amsterdam.
The Hotel has 1 star but to be honest it deserves more. We stayed here on a friends stag do and the two rooms were very spacious, clean and light. The family rooms (4 and 5 beds) had a shower but the toilet was down the hall.
Everyone was very friendly and for those of us that made breakfast enjoyed it. Overall for a group of people it was perfect and our room even overlooked the canal.
As far as location it's right near the shopping area and square, where you can have dinner and drinks. The red light district is about 25-30 minute walk though and the roads are a little tricky to navigate as they all look the same.
For the price an absolute gem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesashleysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews