We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice small, comfortable Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkview Hotel
Ranked #45 of 331 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice small, comfortable Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed here for two nights. The staff was very helpful upon arrival.
Superior Room was spacious and comfortable. Bed was lovely and big.

On the down side, the large walk in shower - water went all over the place as there was no curtain or door. The room got a little stuffy and the bathroom window was above kitchens of some sort so the smell came in if you need to air it.
Room was not done up for the second night as I slept in till 11:30, room service didn't bother coming back, just left a plastic bag with new towels on the door handle. One of the pillow cases appeared to have small stain on it.
The noise from the hall with people coming and going.

Despite this, I would recommend this hotel as it is in a good neighbourhood and the beds are fine which is the most important.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    85
    19
    7
    12
See reviews for
14
110
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and were satisfied with all services. The hotel itself is B&B, if you are looking for neat rooms, clean bead and fresh towels every day, this hotel will be your choice. The location is great, just 50 meters from entrance to Vondelpark. To Leidseplein with all its restaurants and bars 10 minut by foot. Tram's No.2. stop is 2 minutes by foot and this line will take you directly to train Centraal Station. I totally recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MarekPrague75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel staff and management are very kind and has high level of serviceability.
The breakfast is GREAT, home made Croissant.
The Hotel is located right next to Vondelpark and 5-10 minutes from Leidsplein area.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors room which are facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kobi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kragero Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Modern designed small hotel in a central, nice and very quiet area of Amsterdam!
4 floors, 17 rooms. One lift
Free WI-FI all over the hotel
All rooms with minibar, safe, sorking desk, chaires and small table. Wall-to-wall carpets
Tiled Bathrooms with shower (both "phone" and "rain") and well heated floor.
Flat screen TV
No A/C, but fann if needed.
Some rooms are a little compact in size but the corner rooms are great. View to part of the Vondelpark.
Breakfast room in the basement serving a nice buffet breakfast ( extra cost)
Nice and serviceminded staff all over.

The hotel is very well taken care of, clean and spotless!!!

Room Tip: Try to ask for corner room; 4th, 3rd or 2nd floor as they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in early march.
The staff were very polite and helpful. The room was clean and stylish. Lovely bathroom too if not a little small.

Taxi booked by hotel to airport was 5 star and finished the trip with some unexpected class.

Good job.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Dhodhekanisos, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

based close to all the main attractions of amsterdam ..very clean rooms but very tiny the beds were high quality and the bathroom was specious compare to the rest of the room
the staff was very helfull and generally worth the 4 nights we spend there

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lefteris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed here for our recent wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed.

We'd had a particularly bad flight over to Amsterdam so when we arrived in the leafy surroundings of the Parkview Hotel we were immediately feeling more relaxed. We arrived earlier than the stated check in time, but we were given access to our room immediately which was fantastic.

We had room 402 and it has views overlooking Vondelpark which is absolutely gorgeous, the room itself was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom was of a high standard.

I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the more "high end" part of Amsterdam, there are lots of expensive designer shops a 2 minute walk away and the stroll through the park to get in to town is just lovely.

I dont have a bad thing to say and we'll definitely be returning to this hotel on our next trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in 402 on the top floor overlooking the park and the street it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
#202 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#175 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#49 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#246 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#100 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#89 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Property: Parkview Hotel
Address: Korte van Eeghenstraat 8, 1071 ER Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 3 star rated hotel in quiet area of Amsterdam next to Vondelpark on 2 minute walking distance of museum square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Amsterdam
Amsterdam Regal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing