We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parkview Hotel
Ranked #47 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed here for our recent wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed.

We'd had a particularly bad flight over to Amsterdam so when we arrived in the leafy surroundings of the Parkview Hotel we were immediately feeling more relaxed. We arrived earlier than the stated check in time, but we were given access to our room immediately which was fantastic.

We had room 402 and it has views overlooking Vondelpark which is absolutely gorgeous, the room itself was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom was of a high standard.

I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the more "high end" part of Amsterdam, there are lots of expensive designer shops a 2 minute walk away and the stroll through the park to get in to town is just lovely.

I dont have a bad thing to say and we'll definitely be returning to this hotel on our next trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in 402 on the top floor overlooking the park and the street it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    90
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
14
116
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Parkview Hotel is in a lovely, quiet and largely residential area. The decor is relaxing and well maintained. It is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Tramlines are within a short walk. It's in the lovely museum quarter too.

I enjoyed my stay there very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This small, quiet and spotlessly clean hotel sits 100 meters from an entrance to Vondelpark, which were key selection criteria for us. My wife appreciated the modern and well-appointed bathroom, while I liked the spacious bedroom overlooking the park on the 3rd floor. The hotel's elevator is a plus, in spite of the charm of negotiating the narrow stairs that are typical of many small hotels in the city. The buffet breakfast offered fresh fruit as well as eggs, sausage, lunch meats, cheeses, yoghurts, bread, rolls and pastry. The breakfast room itself was well maintained by a charming young lady of Hungarian extraction. The front desk was equally well run. I especially appreciated the young lady's printing of an invoice, from email, that I needed to use at the airport to pick up my dog, which was arriving on a later flight.

Room Tip: Try for the 3rd floor or higher, and ask for the corner room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dantexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is an attractive reasonably priced hotel close to top museums and Vondlepark. Agree. With other reviews but two problems. I made reservation for four nights over a month before arrival with hotels.com but arriving late and tired found they did not have a record of my reservation. Fortunately they had a two night opening but had to scramble to find something. During our stay we heard that this had happened to others through other booking sites. Don't know if this was the hotel's or hotels.com's problem. Hotels.com was not helpful! Other minor annoyance was that phone was restricted and we couldn't make local calls. Staff was very nice however and tried to help out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank profmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel was great, very clean and well organized. I'll suggest it to anyone who is visiting Amsterdam, also the reception stuff was very helpful, especially "Sherein Beig" in the reception. She is very helpful, very professional and very friendly, she helped me a lot. Every time I'll come to Amsterdam, ParkView will be my destination to stay in for my trips. Keep it up :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf-Bashir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Located in center of Amsterdam in upmarket area and next to Vondelpark. Close to Tram (no.9 for station via flowermarket, and main shopping area) but also walkable. Best location also for museums and designer shops. The buffet breakfast was excellent and included freshly cooked omelettes on request. Manager and staff very approachable and helpful. A very high standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel. Make sure you take one of their maps as they are much better than Tourist Information ones as the tram system is much clearer. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is located in a very convenient location - the center of the city, close to museums, excellent transport provision, near a beautiful park. Friendly staff.
Among the shortcomings: closely spaced door neighbor rooms, poor sound insulation and so the arrival of the neighbors are always very noisy. Uncomfortable hard pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rybol60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
#198 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#166 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#89 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#115 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Fita
Hotel Fita
#13 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Property: Parkview Hotel
Address: Korte van Eeghenstraat 8, 1071 ER Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 3 star rated hotel in quiet area of Amsterdam next to Vondelpark on 2 minute walking distance of museum square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Amsterdam
Amsterdam Regal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing