We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic place to stay for couples and young family's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkview Hotel
Ranked #51 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay for couples and young family's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Park-view Hotel Amsterdam
Located in the top end area of Amsterdam, without the price of a 4 star rates, no night time noise pollution! as your quite a distance from the red light and stag wkend district, great for your shopping needs, good restaurants, easy access to river cruise and trams. (2/5tram numbers) Hotel should be a 4 star as the family run hotel have got it just so right with service. From main entrance hall to your bathroom toilet are Exceptionally clean. Bedrooms are of a good size and beds are large! very modern and well equipped. Most rooms appear to having views over the park.
I wasn't aware at the time of booking, the hotel will arrange VIP pick up to and from the air port for around 40€ each way. This you would pay on a normal taxi. Less stress and quicker! Young Children are also welcome with extra bedding service available.
Negatives points! Better Broard band connectivity and English tea in our rooms. Having said that they are happy you use the great coffee machine in breakfast area anytime. In all! A great place to stay. Would I return! Most defiantly. 10/10

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    90
    22
    7
    12
See reviews for
15
116
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were very happy with our room since it was spacious, sunny and airy. Beds were huge and the bathroom was modern and clean. They also provided coffee and tea, which we enjoyed every morning while we were there.

A bit of a walk from the tram drop-off but really just about 8 minutes. We just had a hard time looking for the hotel when we arrived from the train station since we were lugging around our suitcases. Reception people were very friendly and accommodating. They helped us by pointing out where to go and where to go to eat.

We could see the park from our hotel window and it was nice seeing a lot of people just walking and biking at the park.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trecev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our stay was a very pleasant one. Fantastic bed, great breakfast (you want omelette? We will make it for you), clean and very helpful staff. Room are of very good standard with everything you need. Safe, minibar, lcd tv, reading lights and a rain or regular shower. Both available. Free coffee/tea in downstairs meeting/breakfast room. And of course free wifi with reliable connection n speed.
Position of hotel is fantastic! On edge of Vondelpark and 500m from all major musea. Plenty of restaurants in area and of course the shoppingstreet of Amsterdam, PC Hooftstraat.
All in all, a wonderful stay. Thanks akso to Raj at reception.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
354 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over new years. The price of the rooms at the time was very expensive for what it is.
Simple room, spacious & clean.
The bed & pillows were so uncomfortable to sleep on. My inflatable pillow was more comfortable than the large hard pillow they provided.
The service at the hotel was amazing. Friendly staff. They have us a complimentary bottle of champagne on new years eve- and free champs in the lobby. Thank you.
The hotel is situated in a quiet part of town, opposite vondelpark.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebudgetbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I really liked the neighborhood (Vondelpark), which is at the same time quiet and next to Liedseplein, and 300 meters from the Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum. This neighborhood is kind of the "upper east side" of NYC, with pretty brownstone houses. Unfortunately, I was quite disappointed by the hotel : the place is nice and clean, the rooms are ok but for a deluxe room, I would have expected a bigger one... but it's Europe... we know that. There was some noise during the night, as we were on the first floor and we heard the bell ringing everytime someone entered the hotel during the night... we didn't try the breakfast which cost 14 Euro. There are some nice places like Bagels and Beans 200 meters away. All in all, a nice location, but next time I would choose another hotel around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SysTooL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
177 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

A little gem of a place; close to the city centre (2min from the trams to central station or 10 mins walk to Leidseplein) but quiet and relaxing. Room was on the small side, but scrupulously clean and very comfortable. Shower excellent. Staff are unobtrusive, but available when needed, which wasn't often. Would very happily book here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is surrounded with beautifull, traditional (i believe) houses, it is near Vondelpark and it is very quiet. City center is reacheble by foot (max 15 min walk) or you can take the tram. The rooms looks very clean, and have a minimum and sufficient furniture, the inner space isn't very generous. We sat at the highest floor, and the park wiew was lovely.

Room Tip: rooms with park wiew are recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stoide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
#202 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#164 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#86 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Fita
Hotel Fita
#13 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#51 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#159 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Property: Parkview Hotel
Address: Korte van Eeghenstraat 8, 1071 ER Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 3 star rated hotel in quiet area of Amsterdam next to Vondelpark on 2 minute walking distance of museum square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Amsterdam
Amsterdam Regal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing