We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$350
$215
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$245
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$292
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$317
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$68
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$264
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$562
$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $357/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$414
$384
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$285
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
90
115
30
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
115
30
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelpark viewbeautiful vondel parkscrambled eggs and hash brownsminute walkrecommend this hotelmuseum quarterbreakfast roomquiet locationvan goghwalking distanceeasy accessstayed for two nightsfirst floorenjoyable staybed was comfortableclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 255 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in a very nice neighborhood. Our stay here was the icing on the cake as we ventured into this great city. The location is not too close to the city hub. Maybe a 15 min walk which we absolutely loved every night. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice hotel away from the city madness. But close enough to enjoy it all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RussC886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is newly renovated and is one of the best hotels we stayed in. The rooms are beautifully furnished, very minimalist yet modern. The furniture, beds, lighting bath fixtures are all high end quality. After looking around the bath and bedroom, you start to realize that the owner spared no expense during the renovation. Everything you need like dryers, coffee makers, safe, iron are in the room. Small things such as multiple outlets and complete set of towels make your stay so much more relaxing specially after a whole day's exertions outdoors. The hotel is indeed in an upscale neighborhood and has easy access to Vondelpark and the tram line where a tram ride to the central square of Liedseplein is only 5 minutes away.

The owner is ever-present in the hotel and does a fantastic job in making sure all the guest's needs are well-attended. We want to thank him for making our stay in Amsterdam so much more enjoyable and memorable. We have travelled across Denmark, Belgium, France, Spain, Portugal and Holland and we can say that this hotel comes highly recommended to any tourist or traveler in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedwoodFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great Service New Rooms Top breakfast
Modern style that gives it a really clean and contemporary feel. Complimentary tea, coffee is available 24/7
Top location
5 mins walk from Vondel Park,
Ten minuths walking and you are in the city center with major opportunity for shopping

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michaela55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a little Gem in a quiet back Street just a Step away from some of the largest Museums in the Area. Rooms are of adequate size and the cleanliness is superb. A modern feel to the hotel is followed through to the continental breakfast. We like to have a cooked breakfast but a small choice of hot food was available. The staff are friendly and speak perfect English, we had some inconsiderate guests in the room above who made a lot of noise late at night the hotel moved immediately and without fuss. The Canal boat bus is an excellent way of travelling, especially the hop on/hop off boat, all the sights are accessible from the canals. The bus from the airport no. 197 take passengers to the Museum Square the Hotel Parkview is only a short walk from here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were booked in here for a regular business visit to Amsterdam as the hotels our client usually uses were full die to an exhibition taking place at the RAI.

The hotel is in a delightfully quiet street in a very convenient residential area to the Musuemplein. Great shops nearby too in Amsterdam's best shopping street.

Simple boutique feel decor and light airy rooms. Great welcome and staff who are keen to help. No bathtub in my room, but the shower was very good indeed, big rain forest shower so almost didn't miss a soak at the end of the day. It's called Parkview but the only view of the Vondel Park is of trees. Perhaps there is more of a view in winter. Nice big windows that open fully are a treat.

No mini bar, but a drinks list in room service. No room service of snacks or anything, but a supermarket nearby.

Irritating blue night lights over the bed that I couldn't work out how to turn off. They house reading lights which took some time to work out what they were, but the nightlight element kept me from sleeping. You don;t feel like ringing reception at 1.30 am to say 'I can't work out these lights".

Nice breakfast room in basement. One choice of cereal, and only eggs, but freshly cooked omelettes available and nice. Good service, but not pastries.

Evidently this place has not been open long and I think they are still finding their feet. At the moment it's just a good budget hotel. I don;t know what price are client paid for us to stay there, but I think it might have been more than a budget hotel rate.

If you need a clean bolt hole in a nice part of the city and can get a good deal then it is certainly worth a look. No rates on their website, but i would look at this at around no more than €150 a night for a room. The Free wifi throughout the hotel is a real bonus and many more upmarket hotels nearby could take notice.


i'd stare there again, but I would need to get those lights turned off!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claytoncast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews