We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place, confortable hotel”
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkview Hotel
Ranked #36 of 337 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is surrounded with beautifull, traditional (i believe) houses, it is near Vondelpark and it is very quiet. City center is reacheble by foot (max 15 min walk) or you can take the tram. The rooms looks very clean, and have a minimum and sufficient furniture, the inner space isn't very generous. We sat at the highest floor, and the park wiew was lovely.

Room Tip: rooms with park wiew are recomended
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stoide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Parkview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 239 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in a very nice neighborhood. Our stay here was the icing on the cake as we ventured into this great city. The location is not too close to the city hub. Maybe a 15 min walk which we absolutely loved every night. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice hotel away from the city madness. But close enough to enjoy it all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is newly renovated and is one of the best hotels we stayed in. The rooms are beautifully furnished, very minimalist yet modern. The furniture, beds, lighting bath fixtures are all high end quality. After looking around the bath and bedroom, you start to realize that the owner spared no expense during the renovation. Everything you need like dryers, coffee makers, safe, iron are in the room. Small things such as multiple outlets and complete set of towels make your stay so much more relaxing specially after a whole day's exertions outdoors. The hotel is indeed in an upscale neighborhood and has easy access to Vondelpark and the tram line where a tram ride to the central square of Liedseplein is only 5 minutes away.

The owner is ever-present in the hotel and does a fantastic job in making sure all the guest's needs are well-attended. We want to thank him for making our stay in Amsterdam so much more enjoyable and memorable. We have travelled across Denmark, Belgium, France, Spain, Portugal and Holland and we can say that this hotel comes highly recommended to any tourist or traveler in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedwoodFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great Service New Rooms Top breakfast
Modern style that gives it a really clean and contemporary feel. Complimentary tea, coffee is available 24/7
Top location
5 mins walk from Vondel Park,
Ten minuths walking and you are in the city center with major opportunity for shopping

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michaela55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a little Gem in a quiet back Street just a Step away from some of the largest Museums in the Area. Rooms are of adequate size and the cleanliness is superb. A modern feel to the hotel is followed through to the continental breakfast. We like to have a cooked breakfast but a small choice of hot food was available. The staff are friendly and speak perfect English, we had some inconsiderate guests in the room above who made a lot of noise late at night the hotel moved immediately and without fuss. The Canal boat bus is an excellent way of travelling, especially the hop on/hop off boat, all the sights are accessible from the canals. The bus from the airport no. 197 take passengers to the Museum Square the Hotel Parkview is only a short walk from here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were booked in here for a regular business visit to Amsterdam as the hotels our client usually uses were full die to an exhibition taking place at the RAI.

The hotel is in a delightfully quiet street in a very convenient residential area to the Musuemplein. Great shops nearby too in Amsterdam's best shopping street.

Simple boutique feel decor and light airy rooms. Great welcome and staff who are keen to help. No bathtub in my room, but the shower was very good indeed, big rain forest shower so almost didn't miss a soak at the end of the day. It's called Parkview but the only view of the Vondel Park is of trees. Perhaps there is more of a view in winter. Nice big windows that open fully are a treat.

No mini bar, but a drinks list in room service. No room service of snacks or anything, but a supermarket nearby.

Irritating blue night lights over the bed that I couldn't work out how to turn off. They house reading lights which took some time to work out what they were, but the nightlight element kept me from sleeping. You don;t feel like ringing reception at 1.30 am to say 'I can't work out these lights".

Nice breakfast room in basement. One choice of cereal, and only eggs, but freshly cooked omelettes available and nice. Good service, but not pastries.

Evidently this place has not been open long and I think they are still finding their feet. At the moment it's just a good budget hotel. I don;t know what price are client paid for us to stay there, but I think it might have been more than a budget hotel rate.

If you need a clean bolt hole in a nice part of the city and can get a good deal then it is certainly worth a look. No rates on their website, but i would look at this at around no more than €150 a night for a room. The Free wifi throughout the hotel is a real bonus and many more upmarket hotels nearby could take notice.


i'd stare there again, but I would need to get those lights turned off!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claytoncast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Poor reviews given in 2010 are certainly irrelevant now. The hotel has recently been refurbished in a lovely modern style that gives it a really clean and contemporary feel. Staff are fluent in English and incredibly friendly and welcoming. Great with advice on getting around the city, best attractions, restaurants etc etc. nothing is too much trouble, not in an overbearing way, they just genuinely want you to enjoy your stay in Parkview and Amsterdam. Complimentary tea, coffee is available 24/7 not only in your well appointed, comfortable bedroom but also in the breakfast room. Situated in a picturesque residential area 5mins walk from Vondel Park, there is a great peaceful atmosphere which is a tonic after the hustle and bustle of the trams, bikes, boats, cars of the city centre. There are also a couple of really nice local bar/ restaurants located nearby. Amsterdam is a small city and the major sites are easily accessible from Parkview. I would definitely recommend this fabulous hotel to couples and families... hen and stag parties, there's no hotel bar so it maybe a little quite for you, minibar prices are very reasonable though. Not much more to say, other than I THOROUGHLY enjoyed my stay at park view, Thank you to all the staff who made it so special, Jan in particular x

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
#199 of 371 in Amsterdam
172 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#110 of 371 in Amsterdam
871 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken
#84 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#78 of 371 in Amsterdam
953 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Muse Amsterdam - Boutique Hotel
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#168 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Address: Korte van Eeghenstraat 8, 1071 ER Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $131 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 3 star rated hotel in quiet area of Amsterdam next to Vondelpark on 2 minute walking distance of museum square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Amsterdam
Amsterdam Regal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing