We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outside amsterdam but near enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Amsterdam
Ranked #190 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Outside amsterdam but near enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located outside amsterdam but at a 1 minute walk to the subway it is easy to be in the center of amsterdam in 30 minutes! This was very useful because on both nights the whole restaurant was booked out. this however led to some beautiful meals in amsterdam. at breakfast it was a similar problem with the restaurant being filled with incredibly rude pensioners and not enough seats.

The rooms are clean and a good size with each set along a balcony corridor as seems to be the norm with this chain. another plus is the secure free parking for guests.

The receptionists were a mixed bag. the younger ones were fairly rude while they were very helpful on the day we arrived. we had some problems with our car on the way there and i emailed them on our way. I got a very quick reply with directions and a number to a garage near the hotel.

A tip for the subway:
We stayed for 2 nights and went to amsterdam at 4pm for dinner and anne franks house. If you are there for this length buy a 2 day ticket which actually lasts 48 hours. we haf use the full day following this and the morning and afternoon of the third day.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G3ck0-Trav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    111
    74
    26
    9
See reviews for
37
126
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a two great days in Amsterdam at the Campanile Amsterdam. It was a good price at only 98.75 a night. The room was clean and a bit small for us. It is located just a short distance from the metro station, which was great, as we did not have a car. The hotel staff was friendly and helped us to find exciting places to see while there. We found a little place called In de Wildeman that had hundreds of different beers. Overall it was a bit basic but very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Dirty bedroom & bathroom (wooden floors boards coming up No towels provided had to go to reception). A friends Motorbike was stolen from the hotels car park and some staff were very unhelpfull during this time. When we asked for the video evidence we were told we could not have this untill the monday not much help when we were leaving for the ferry on the saturday to return to the UK. We will not be staying at this Motel chain again nor will we recomend it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbw06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great access from the highway, generous rooms, clean, and metro station right next to the hotel. On top, free hotel parking which is rare for Amsterdam, and the metro is the direct line to central station and all of the central area. Reasonable price too.

Room Tip: try a room facing the park, not the parking, as this building is not the best sound-proofed I've...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mircheques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Room was comfortable, clean and big. Bed was very comfortable. Very quiet location, easy accessable by tube - 1 min walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Inga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

We got this hotel for its location. It's some few meters away from a metro station. However, the quality offered to the guests is horrible.

When you arrive, you notice is rather a motel than a hotel, with truckers and hookers around.

At first, the acoustic isolation is terrible. You hear the whole hotel through the walls. It means an horrible quality of sleep. Besides, they started a compressor just in front of our room at 7 am to wash the hotel external walls and logo (8th of june 2012), which is an enormous lack of respect with the guests.

Breakfast was just fine, but there was always something missing. And for the price we payed (around 10 €) we do expected much more.

I didn't dare to try their lunch or dinner.

Finally, service did the minimum. They were polite but made no effort at all to help the guests.

It's better to avoid this hotel. You can find good ones for a slightly higher rate.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hugolpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#198 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#160 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
#208 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
#234 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#300 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
NH Amsterdam Noord
#93 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Amsterdam

Property: Campanile Amsterdam
Address: Loosdrechtdreef 3, 1108 AX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Campanile Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Campanile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing