We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful, will definitely stay here again in the future” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Boheme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Boheme
Ranked #36 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful, will definitely stay here again in the future”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel has brilliant and knowledgeable staff, who are always happy to help. The room was excellent sized for the two of us. Although the bathroom was very small and I, being tall and uncoordinated, had a little bit of trouble moving around it.
The hotel is located near to all the bars and restaurants. There is good shops located within walking distance. You can easily walk to central Amsterdam from this hotel if you follow the shops.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank DSe105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    396
    82
    18
    4
See reviews for
171
307
103
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a room with 3 beds. Our room overlooked the theatre but the windows and curtains did a great job of blocking out the noise and lights. All of the staff members are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is great as well. Close to Vondell park, lots of shops and the canals.We had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Amsterdam

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VEErville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I was impressed by the Hotel staff, they are friendly and very helpful.

Very easy to get here from airport, takes about 30 minutes.

My room is small, suitable for if you are traveling alone.

I enjoyed watching football with local people at square nearby.

Its also easy to get to any beautiful spots in Ams by jam nearby.

Thanks La Boheme

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My second time in Amsterdam with two friends, we're only in our 20s so it was ideal for us. About 20-30 mins to the airport by one bus for 5EUR and everything Amsterdam had to offer within walking distance. Vondelpark is literally a 5 minute walk or less and trams stop right around the corner if you don't feel like walking back to Dam Square. Hundreds of places to eat, Melkweg around the corner too, we definitely utilised the location of this hotel!
The staff are so lovely, we had an early flight so they made us a quick little breakfast the night before, so we never missed a day of breakfast! Mimi is absolutely adorable and we always found something to do as everyone in the hotel was so helpful. Clean and just overall a delightful stay all around!
Thank you so much!

Room Tip: If you're not a fan of stairs, try to get a room on the first floor as the stairs are small and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeechM93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Returned to La Boheme for a second stay and nothing has changed, that is to say, brilliant staff, clean room, great location, and steep stairs :-) All attractions are in easy walking distances and if you don't like walk the trams are just round the corner.
Warmly recommended and don't forget to stroke Mimi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

La Boheme is a good, clean quality budget hotel located within easy walking distance to the city centre, or for those less mobile a short tram ride. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the included breakfast is basic but ample. The downside to some could be the steep staircase (common in Amsterdam), it was a big of a struggle getting suitcases up and down so I suggest requesting a first floor room when booking. There is a fabulous choice of restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk away. I would definitely return to this hotel

Room Tip: As stated, the staircase is very steep so consider requesting a first floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debdee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel has a good location just off Liedesplein so bus 197 from airport takes you staright there in 30 minutes for 5 euros. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was filling and good - the smell of hot croissants waking you in the morning is divine and the fresh coffess was excellent. Our room was a triple (room 13), as our son was due to join us but he pulled out at last minute, so we had plenty of room and it was spotless. The free safe is good touch and beds were really comfy. The stairs are quite steep and curved but that is typical of Amsterdam properties and tea and coffee in your room has to be requested but was reasonable extra charge.There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby. We would definitely stay here again as Amsterdam hotels are expensive but this one was reasonable compared to amny we checked.

Room Tip: Our room was no.13 at the back so nice and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DebbieD489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Boutique Hotel View
#60 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#52 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#48 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#20 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Hotel Restaurant Larende
#35 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#71 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Boheme

Property: Hotel La Boheme
Address: Marnixstraat 415, 1017 PK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Boheme 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy 2-star hotel has been a popular venue already for many years thanks to its ideal location (near Leidseplein), friendly atmosphere and helpful multi-lingual staff. We have the Greenkey Gold certificate, that means we are an ecological friendly hotel. Conveniently situated in the centre of town, all the main attractions (van Gogh museum, Stedelijkmuseum, Rijksmuseum, Melkweg, Paradiso, Theater DeLaMar) are within walking distance. We always do our best to make you feel welcome. Our rooms range in size from singles to triples and provide you with a simple but comfortable place to rest. Our stairs might be steep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing