We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Boheme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Boheme
Ranked #36 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
uxbridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This is our 4th stay at la boheme...been to Amsterdam many timea and used maybe 4 hotels in the past but since finding la boheme will continue to stay here if standards atay as they are..comfortable. .good location..friendly staff..good eat as much as you want breakfast. .excellent value foe money

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philipkendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    391
    82
    18
    4
See reviews for
166
301
103
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Well located, opposite the "De la Mar Theater" and nearby a tram. The room was small, but very cozy and clean! There was a small closet inside. The bed was great and not too hot, with many pillows. We had to walk 70 stairs up to reach or double room. At night it was quiet! You get a key to come in when you want (even at night..), for this you have to 'pay' 20€ as a guaranty. Wifi is free and works fine. Breakfast is realllyy good, with fruits, yoghurt, croissants, .. ! The staff is friendly and always ready to help you. They have reduction tickets for visiting museums.

Room Tip: Tweepersoonskamers zijn 70 trappen omhoog wandelen. Double rooms are 70 stairs up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenvandelaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Vith
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I love the hotel and the staff (cat included). It was not the first time I've been there and it won't be the last.
Location is perfect ofr Leidse Plein, Melkweg, Paradiso and several other spots. Public transport is easy to reach.
Quality/price = excellent

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Totte62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Im talking from the point of view of a group of 3 guys whom left their girlfriends at home for the week. So location its not that great, had to walk 20mins each way to get to the Dam or Redlight. At that time the place seemed more of a family, couple, business traveler hotel, wich was kinda dull (not a bad thing). Basic breakfast, maybe a bit too basic... those stairs can be a challenge after a night out in the city and your at 3th floor, get ready to go ape on them.
Gave it a good review because, the price was decent, service was good, rooms were clean, enough space in the room, free wifi, close to the tram and helpful staff.
Hope this helps ;)

Room Tip: For nice view choose a main street one... for no street noise chose the opposite :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We loved this hotel when we stayed in June, 2013. All of the staff were wonderful and helpful. The rooms are super clean. We stayed on the 3rd and 4th floor. The breakfast was very good and had everything you needed with excellent coffee. Beer was available throughout the day as well as other refreshments. It is in an excellent location. We walked everywhere we wanted to go. We stayed for four nights and got used to the very steep staircase. The rooms are small but had a bathroom in the room. Everything we needed was there. Very good price for the stay! And of course, Mimi the cat was always in the lobby to greet you.

Room Tip: Our room was #12 and on the courtyard side and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LunaOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was really a great place to stay. Very comfortable beds with extremely friendly staff that helped make our stay enjoyable. The location is great as it's barely a block from a main square! The breakfast was delicious and they have these tiny pancakes between 4pm-5pm which make for a great snack after long days of sightseeing around the city.

Room Tip: Book early as this place fills up
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location is walking distance (15 min) to major museums and the inner ring sites. Rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. The afternoon shacks and beer were reasonably priced and a refreshing way to end a busy day of sight seeing. Wireless was great and having the laptop in the reception area was a much appreciated bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DTCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Boutique Hotel View
#58 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 858 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#66 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#20 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#45 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#103 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,666 reviews
Hotel Restaurant Larende
#39 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Boheme

Property: Hotel La Boheme
Address: Marnixstraat 415, 1017 PK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Boheme 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy 2-star hotel has been a popular venue already for many years thanks to its ideal location (near Leidseplein), friendly atmosphere and helpful multi-lingual staff. We have the Greenkey Gold certificate, that means we are an ecological friendly hotel. Conveniently situated in the centre of town, all the main attractions (van Gogh museum, Stedelijkmuseum, Rijksmuseum, Melkweg, Paradiso, Theater DeLaMar) are within walking distance. We always do our best to make you feel welcome. Our rooms range in size from singles to triples and provide you with a simple but comfortable place to rest. Our stairs might be steep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel La Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing