We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mevlana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tamara(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Citadel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Times Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
27
44
45
37
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
44
45
37
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormdam squareprivate bathroomnoisy streetfree wificlean roomswould stay againtrain stationfirst floorsinkeuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 201 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2007

It does'nt seem like anyone has stayed in this hotel lately as there are no recent reviews. Well we just turned up in amsterdam and did not have a hotel to go to. One hotel was not to nice and on our second try came across this one directly. We was given a key to view the room first and liked it immediately - very clean and airy. Rooms and bathroom looked newly done and even the outside shared bathroom was exceptionally clean. Good location also everything well within easy reach to get to as just behind Dam Square. Very enjoyable stay. We will be staying there anytime we go back to amsterdam. As i have read in many reviews the hotels the stairs are serious - but that did not affect my stay in anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdriannaJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2006

The Mevlana Hotel was a great find after searching for hours at other over-priced hotels. My fiancé and I were on the road from early morning until well in the evening. We were tired but picky. We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a hotel where we would only be for a few hours a night. The Mevlana Hotel was a great find. It was located near Dam Square and only a few blocks away from most of the museums. I would say that I couldn't have asked for a better location. We were right where everything was going on. The Hotel itself was very clean and bright. It was small but clean and very cozy. We both loved the Amsterdam Archetecture that the hotel had to offer (the small width but built a few stories high). We were located on the 3rd floor and had a room overlooking the street. It was a great view. This hotel also had their own kitchen/restaurant which was a family run business with the Hotel. The family was very pleasant and very attentive. Great people!!!! If and when we return to Amsterdam this is the place for us. -The Hennessey's

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bfmbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
12
Reviewed July 21, 2005

Having walked around Amsterdam for 2 hours looking for somewhere to stay I was regretting not having booked somewhere in advance. It all worked out for the best though as it meant I stumbled across this great budget hotel.

It is now my preferred place to stay in the Dam - clean, good location, helpful staff. Only the stairs might cause people problems, there are a lot of them!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2003

After a long train trip and a real bad experience at another hotel that turned out to be something out of the movie Trainspotting, we came across the Hotel Mevlana. This surprisingly nice, little, no-frills hotel is perfect if you are in Amsterdam on a budget. Along with clean rooms and shared facilities, is a fantastic Turkish restaurant on the street level. The people who own and operate the hotel were very friendly, albeit quite, and very helpful in suggesting places to go within Amsterdam, and did I mention the food? While the Ritz, it is not, it is ideal for a short stay over and/or for the backpacking crowd. Two thumbs up!

10  Thank Nytshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews