We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good stay and good position!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quentin Arrive Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quentin Arrive Hotel to your Saves list
Quentin Arrive Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #282 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good stay and good position!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is located nearby the train station and not so far from Dam Square and red lights district. It's 25 minutes walking from Museum Square. Staff are good, services too. Rooms with tv, towels and basin. No lift and no toilet inside the rooms. Each floor has its own WC and shower only at 2nd floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    162
    175
    81
    93
See reviews for
49
135
56
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Really bad hotel. Yes it is a good location but the room was so filthy. The shared bathroom was dirty. I haved been in Amsterdam many times but this was the worst hotel i stayd at. The staff in the lobby was nice and helpful!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FamBergstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Family Bergstrom,
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. It should be a very regretful accident that your room was not properly cleaned . Mostly, our reviews are very positive regarding the cleanliness. Nevertheless we have addressed the cleanliness issue . The room’s check will be more vigorously from now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for my brother in laws stag weekend, only 3 of us as we are not wild, we wanted to enjoy the coffee shop experience in a small group, we found this hotel was in a lot quieter location which really suited us, about a 10 minute walk from the crazy dam square and 15 min walk from the red light, which is not far in this busy and amazing city!. Staff were fantastic and friendly. Breakfast was a lovely continental breakfast which was freshly prepared daily. This was not included in the room but with Amsterdam being busy and expensive we didn't mind paying and enjoying a relaxing breakfast before we hit the coffee shops. Even though you can still hear noise at night it is alot quieter than the dam square. When i return i will seriously consider this hotel. Also had a private bathroom which was what we wanted. Brilliant!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Newy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Located with coffee shops, restaurants and bars all around, this is a great location. Hassle free, friendly staff, always clean facilities. Beware if you're used to staying in fancy hotels, this is hostel territory and as such your room will be basic and you'll have shared bathroom/shower facilities.

If you're just looking for a bed while you enjoy a smoke and a pancake for a couple of days, this will do just fine.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DomN8tricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend was walking from the central station and just happened to find our hotel from walking in a straight line for about 5-10 minutes! Right in the city centre we walked every where without needing to get a tram. The bed is really comfy and everything was clean, we were right next to the toilet and shower so we didn't have to walk up the steep stairs all the time luckily enough. The receptionists weren't the friendliest but none of the locals in Amsterdam were really :/ so maybe it's just a culture thing they don't talk much or something but didn't affect our time there, definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shannonryanair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The location is the best thing about this hotel, We were right on a very good strip of coffee shops and easy walk to the center.

The stairs were terrible almost vertical and after a long night out they were the last thing we needed to climb (our room was on third floor)

The WiFi was very slow and would drop out alot and was so slow when you were on it most of us switched to 3g.

We also booked a smoking room and even confirmed this over email after the booking was surprised that and one of the staff tried to tell us to stop smoking as "Officially we cant smoke" and it was delivered in a rude tone, When we prompted her that it was a smoking room and that is what we booked and confirmed she didn't apologize and we found her too be rude throughout the whole stay.

When we also checked out the man at the reception was very rude to my friend because he was a little late getting ready to check out and continued his "small man syndrome" attitude throughout the whole conversation.

The room was "fine" and just that we knew what we paid for and expected what we got and we also got a private bathroom which was also "fine"

I would like to point out that two or three people including the late night door man were very helpful which made a nice change to Anti Smoker & the Small Man.

I wouldnt stay here again even though the location and price were good. The stairs were a killer

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ottoman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#309 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#296 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#287 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#277 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#256 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Di-Ann
Hotel Di-Ann
#318 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Property: Quentin Arrive Hotel
Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is housed in a beautiful 19th century building, in the middle of a 650-year-old street. The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The hotel is located close to the Central Station, near to all Amsterdam's highlights such as the Royal Palace, Dam square, Red Light District, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. You will have a variety of restaurants, bars and cafes right outside the hotel door. The hotel offers many services and facilities such as free wireless internet throughout the building, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information. The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Budget Places, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing