We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$309
$292
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$373
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$214
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$374
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$245
$211
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$219
$186
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$277
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$373
$351
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
73
176
205
101
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
176
205
101
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared facilitiesrooms are basicstationcoffeeshopscafes
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 683 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We recently visited The Quentin Arrive, We have stayed in this hotel many times, very central location in Haarlem Straat area, everything is nearby from Popeyes Coffee shop, to No 42 Great snack bar selling the best Chicken in pita bread hot sauce ...lol ouch hehe also if you are a smoker..you are Allowed to smoke out of the bedroom windows, which is great, it does save you having to go up & down the very steep stairs, this time we had a 3rd floor room, not recommended unless you are young & very fit, difficulty in getting my case up the stairs, so I suggest trying to book a room on floor 1. Staff as always are helpful & friendly. Rooms are clean but basic. Much recommended to stay there.

Room Tip: Try booking a room on 1st floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMrsDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Very happy to hear that after many years being our guest you still enjoy staying with us. This is the reward of our efforts of pleasing our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a very convenient hotel to the train station at a reasonable price.As a single traveler, it was comfortable but it has two items you need to plan for. 1) It has a shared toilet and a shared shower on each floor. I never had a conflict even with the hotel full. 2) The hotel has no elevator and steep circular stairs. Luckily, one only has struggle up one time.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would I stay there again? Absolutely.
Phil USA

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My 3 girlfriends and I stayed at the Quentin Arrive Hotel in Amsterdam, Sept 13-15, 2013. We found the hotel to be very well located, simple, clean, safe and welcoming.

What is beyond satisfaction is the following:

On the last day, I did the unthinkable! I forgot my Apple I-Pad (no security on it) on the Tram. When I arrived at the Quentin Arrive Hotel, the front office manager, Mihaela Balaceanu asked me what was wrong. I was so very upset to have forgotten my I-Pad (with all my grand-daughter photos). Ms. Balaceanu told me not to despair and she took my contact information. My friends and I left for Paris.

The following Monday, my husband received an email from Mihaela Balaceanu (the Quentin Arrive Hotel), saying that the Amsterdam Tram System called the hotel re my I-Paid. Ms. Balaceanu picked up my I-Pad and she sent it to me in Canada. I now have it!

Ms. Balaceanu not only went out of her way to help me out with my I-Pad, she restored faith in me that we still have honest and caring people in the world.

I am recommending people of ALL ages to stay at the Quentin Arrive Hotel located at Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013EL Amsterdam, Netherlands.

Sincerely
Henriette Carveth – Toronto - Canada

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henriette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words and for the high score you reviewed Quentin Arrive.
I was not thinking that I am doing something special by giving a hand with the i-Pad. I am happy I could help. It was a real pleasure having you and the others charming ladies as our guests.Warm greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Cheap as chips, perfect for a stoner's holiday. You can smoke in the room as long as you have the window open. Bathroom is shared between all the rooms of 2 floors, so you may wait in line for a shower in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RxOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had the room at the basement with no windows, we were told before we chose it on the day we checked in.
the beds we had were clean and we were comfortable to sleep on.
The room is small.
The area is nice, no screaming or anything like that..we could sleep like a sleeping beauty.
There is a laundry services, which we love it because every time we travel, we always bring clean clothes, it is fasts and just two minutes walk to reach there.
The location is near to the central station, cafe, shops.

Room Tip: choose the rooms with the shower and toilet inside the room. better get it at the basement with the very small steps to go down to, from the lobby floor. The basement rooms have no windows and just covered by white walls. Although it is at the same floor with the luggage room, and yet, is still fine. Suggest to stay not longer than 2 days at the most.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maya_v64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews