We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for the price/location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Ranked #310 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I only spent here one night. The hotel is clean, has a great foyer with worn, but comfortable, leather couches. No elevator, though (I was on a fourth floor), and steep stairs (but that's so typical in Holland). The only other downside is that there were lots of groups of youth that made some noise during the night.
Otherwise a great price/value option. It's literally a 5 minutes walk from the Central Station and also from the Dam Square.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Lucas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 664 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stay on Quentin Arrive during our eurotrip, and it was a good choice for backpackers. This hotel is clean, a little bit dark, but clean, the staff is helpful giving us tips that what to do and see on Amsterdam. The bedroom is small, without bathroom (neither on our floor), there is too soft mattress (not good enough to my point of view) but it's ok at all. Like many buildings in Amsterdam, this hotel has no lift to go to higher floors, then my tip is choose a floor with bathroom (or bathroom inside your room) and choose a lower floors. The hotel is well located, there is snack bars around, super market, coffee shops and also centraal station.

Room Tip: Choose a floor with bathroom in it (if your bedroom doesn't have one) and once that the hotel do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michel_Trettim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I thought we had come across the wrong place because it was sooo nice inside. The lovely Scottish lady at reception was very welcoming, friendly and accomodating. I was staying there with 2 friends so we booked a triple room with a shared bathroom. Bathrooms were always free with great, warm showers that were clean.
Our room was quite small but sufficient for us. We also had a balcony with lovely views over the city. Rooms were warm and clean with a provided towel. I slept like a baby.
The location for us was great. Right next to Dam square, touristy areas, train station, markets and coffee shops. Supermarket and restaurants near by. I would recommend the fresh waffles and a trip to Lost in Amsterdam.
Brilliant place to stay and would not hesitate in going back.
Many thanks

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

When we first arrived at Quentin Arrive, we were mildly heartbroken, due to one of our connecting airlines misplacing our luggage. After a wonderful warm reception, where plenty of support re: our luggage was offered, we headed up to our double room with a shared bathroom. I was worried about the shared bathroom, but there was no need to worry, it was very easily accessible and fabulously clean. Everyone that works here will do what they can to make your stay the best they can. The location is awesome for those keen not to be in the thick of it, but so close to everything and the view of the canals behind the hotel are amazing! There are stairs to climb and after lots of walking you might not be keen but if you've been indulging, your cardiovascular system will appreciate a bit of huff and puff. I enjoyed my stay immensely and plan to return on the last leg of our European tour!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shakira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I visited here October 2012 and stayed here for 3 nights with a friend.

The room has everything you need for a 'base' as you're spending the day and night exploring - we only came back in the evening to get ready for the night and then to sleep.

The beds had fresh clean sheets, there was shared bathrooms and showers for each floor but they were suprisingly clean.

The reception downstairs was nice and helpful and has a suitcase safe if you arrive early before check in!

Pleasantly surprised considering its 1 star rating.

Oh the only thing was the stairs - they were so sleep and hiking it up and down to the 3rd floor was a mission with suitcases! Travel light!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthyjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We booked a night at Arrive for a 3-bed room, and an Amsterdam Lads weekend was awesome! The hotel was great, very cozy. The stairs are very "Holland" style, you will find out if you go!! :DDDD The reception was very pleasant, they also gave a great map, with some tips on Amsterdam *Places to see...
The room was very spacious, clean and some great views. The bathroom was compact but tidy.

I would definitely recommend it for anybody who goes to Amsterdam for a weekend! There is a lot to do around the hotel, the street it is on, is very busy, with about 3-4 coffeeshops around, also a stunning canals around the back streets.

Look out for the cyclists, they are crazy ;DDDD

Room Tip: Ask for a room with private bathroom, not a shared one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th time back at the Quentin Arrive. Location- Excellent Room - basic layout, key card entry system, smoker friendly Staff- Friendly & helpful, 24hour reception Would stay again on a low budget.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hardstylehearts1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Hotel Plantage
Hotel Plantage
#307 of 373 in Amsterdam
502 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#308 of 373 in Amsterdam
378 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#304 of 373 in Amsterdam
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#295 of 373 in Amsterdam
741 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#325 of 373 in Amsterdam
191 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
#214 of 373 in Amsterdam
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $71 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is housed in a beautiful 19th century building, in the middle of a 650-year-old street. The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The hotel is located close to the Central Station, near to all Amsterdam's highlights such as the Royal Palace, Dam square, Red Light District, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. You will have a variety of restaurants, bars and cafes right outside the hotel door. The hotel offers many services and facilities such as free wireless internet throughout the building, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information. The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing