We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Asterisk 3 star superior
Nearby Hotels
$305
$243
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$393
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$131
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$166
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$304
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$562
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
163
222
103
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
222
103
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheineken experiencequiet streethighly recommend hotelheineken factoryamsterdam houseexpensive breakfastvan gogh museumsteep staircasewalking distancewell located hotelclean bathroomrooms are bigminute walkwe loved our staytram stopground floorwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 531 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Booked this hotel fairly last minute, wanted something fairly central but within out budget. we were very pleased.
In a quiet little road in walking distance to all the sights and by some nice little bars it was just right for what we needed. The rooms are pretty small but it was clean and it had a lovely breakfast room. The staff are very very helpful both with their e-mail responses and while we were there.
There is a kooky little luggage lift and clocks all over the hotel with various world times...
Would recommend as a hotel close enough to the centre but not in all the hustle.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nigjts on our first trip to Amsterdam. Directions given, by tram, from Central Station were spot on. The service by staff at reception was very freindly and helpful. Location was excellent, being walking distance from several museums and other attractions. Tram stops, which made seeing amserdam a breeze, were only 2 min walk and provide several routes around the city, The room was small and basic but very clean and tidy, sink provided but shared bathroom which was not a problem. Breakfast was included and while different to what I would normally think of as breakfast was tasty and plenty of it. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to others as if we were to return to Amsterdam we would more than likely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirate63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

This is a nice hotel located just outside the city center, in a nice, quiet, residential area. However, it is still within walking distance to all the attractions and the nightlife. The service is very good, the people are very friendly and will try to help you out in whatever you need. The rooms, albeit small, were clean and had basic amenities, including a small TV with good selection of channels. The rooms were cleaned daily. The breakfast was OK. The only bad detail is as other traveler commented, the stairs in the adjacent building are really steep, so it can be dangerous if you are not extra careful. Also be careful, the WIFI is NOT free as it seems on its webpage. You have to buy a 5 euros card per hour to be able to use it. The room price was somewhat expensive, but still reasonable for Amsterdam and the location. In conclusion, is a cheap, no-frills, very well located hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepipox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

This hotel has a great location, just outside the city centre in a nice quiet area. It is however very easy to walk to most parts of the city from this point and there are tram stops very close by. The room was very small, and basic but comfortable and I got good sleep whilst staying there. The main problem was that I was on the third floor of a house ajoining the main hotel and had to climb three very steep flights of stairs with my luggage unaided and it was frankly dangerous. The breakfast was fine but very basic with on hot food on offer. There is internet access at reception but it cost 50c for 10 minutes. Also had to pay to 'rent' the safe in my room which I didn't.

If you are looking for a no frills, cheapish option in a good location and don't mind climbing a lot of stairs this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GracieDundee_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Decided to book room at this hotel after reading many of the reviews on tripadvisor.com.

The hotel have a good location close to the museum district and a short walk (approx. 15 min) from Kalverstraat (one of the main streets for shopping in Amsterdam).

The service we received from the hotel staff was very good. Very attentive, helpful and polite.

The breakfast was OK.

We didn´t get rooms in the main building. That was not a problem for our group, but beware that there aren´t any elevator in the other building.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Falkvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews