We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no sleep here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flower Market Hotel
Ranked #322 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed June 19, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 211 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Renato W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

First of all I have to say that I have been to a large number of budget 1 or 2 star hotels before all over the world and that I'm fully aware and prepared to what awaits me.

I however cannot accept:

1) the hotel lying to me about the private bathroom which in fact turned out to be outside our room. And although we did have a key to it what it meant that we didn't have a bathroom inside our room as promised. We actually had to go to the corridor in the middle of the night, open the door with key, then lock it from the inside with key, then lock it again from the outside which was very annoying. When we complained about it to the receptionist and asked for the refund or come form of discount to compensate the difference in what we were promised with what we had our complaints were completely ignored. No one even made an effort to apologise and explain.

2) the state of the room was appalling. Don't trust the pictures you see on the booking site. I attached the real pictures of the room. Not only it was so tiny that there were no floor space to open my suitcase it was completely run down. It was also DIRTY. I have hair on my pillow and a blood stain on my blanket. We would have left immediately but it was 11:30pm and we were exhausted after the travel.

I'm sure for the money they charge (we paid 75euros) you can find something better in Amsterdam.

PS there is a night club just outside the hotel, so don't expect a quiet night. Although, be ready to climb extremely steep and narrow stairs with your luggage (we stayed on the 5th floor!)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polasx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel location is simply excelent, by the Singel, near the museums, Rembrant Square and the Dam Square. Good value for money is also important. Rooms are small but cleans and the beds are confortable and clean. Adequate bath rooms. Bad tv sets and quite steepy stairs. Gentle staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Filipe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Positive
- location
- staff friendly
- the sheets e towls where clean
- hot water

Negative
- room without Windows
- old and bad looking room
- they didnt't clean the room and bathroom in 5 days!!!
- same spots in the carpete and wall
- the adapted socket of heater, hair dryer, mini bar and television stopped Work in the first day and they didnt't fixe in the 5 days!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatyBuzolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank C. D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We booked the hotel early and paid 120 euros a night. We only realised when we got there every where was expensive because of queens day. The receptionist said we got a very good rate(?!) I wouldn't have liked to book later as I think 120 e a night is too much!
I don't think 120 is justified, I would stay here again but it would have to be a cheaper rate

It is in a good location

It is in need of some modernisation but to be fair it is clean enough

Tip: There is a club next door so stay out late on the sat night/sunday am

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Amos-Tori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Hoksbergen
Hotel Hoksbergen
#238 of 375 in Amsterdam
385 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Agora
Hotel Agora
#342 of 375 in Amsterdam
324 reviews
Centrum
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
Nova Hotel Amsterdam
#121 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hegra Hotel
Hegra Hotel
#159 of 375 in Amsterdam
295 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Rokin Hotel
Rokin Hotel
#174 of 375 in Amsterdam
520 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#89 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Market Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Market Hotel

Address: Singel 458, 1017 AW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Amsterdam Waterfront Hotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $85 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flower Market Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flower Market Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing