We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Protein alchemy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 't Steakhouse

't Steakhouse
Reserve with
't Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,370 of 3,623 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: the best tender and taste spareribs in Amsterdam!
Dublin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Protein alchemy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

How does one transform boiled grey meat into brown?
With sugar, of course!
Spare ribs - unlmited. Regardless of the flavour you order they are sugary. Personally I am not an ant and I prefer the flavour of grilled meat.
And yeah, the most expensive glass of beer in Amsterdam (Amstel? WTH?)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    29
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good ribs and saté!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Ate here last week and really like the spareribs I ordered! My boyfriend had a chicken sate which was also really nice. Dishes come with fries and some sauces. Ambience is cosy and its a very easy going place, staff is friendly and it's good to eat here with groups.

I have eaten here around 8 times here now and was never disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh on Sea Essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for money??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Visited this restaurant on a Monday, because the previous reviews looked reasonable. My wife had spareribs which she enjoyed and I had sirloin steak which was quite tough and difficult to chew, along with a tiny garnish and fries. We also had a gin and tonic and a small beer. The bill came to almost 50 euros and I felt this meal was poor value for money. Would not go there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiruna
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not satifying!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We went there a group of 12 persons. No one was satisfyed. The food took 1,5 hour to get in. One of us did not get his food until all of the rest had finished their meal. The porkfillet was bloody inside. The worst thing was that the staff was rude, ignorant and had no manners. Do not eat here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KirunaEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Divine spareribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Mmmmmm, delicious!
On tuesday and thursday cheap "all you can eat spareribs"!!!!
...tender and tasty as any other in the city!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 't Steakhouse also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to 't Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing